Rebecca L

Caring Responsible Nanny and Housekeeper Wanted

Family in Toronto

I'm looking for a caring, responsible person as a part-time nanny and housekeeper to help me with my three children. I'm a single mom with three great kids: a son aged 10 and two daughters aged 7 1/2 and 5. We live in a condo at Yonge and Broadway, two streets north of Yonge and Eglinton. I'm looking for someone to work from around 3:30 to 6:30 approximately 3-4 days a week. Occasionally you may be needed 5 days a week, but rarely. I will provide you with a schedule at least a month in advance. Responsibilities for the first hour or so include cleaning, laundry and dinner preparation. At 5 pm you would need to pick up the kids from their after school program (a block away) and walk them home. From 5 to 6 pm I'd like you to keep the kids safe and happy, help them bath or shower so we don't have to do that later in the evening, and start dinner so it is mostly ready when I get home from work. I will provide you with a meal plan and cooking instructions. I'd like to have references that indicate that you are reliable, friendly, caring and responsible and that you enjoy children. I'm open to students applying or more mature applicants. No smoking allowed. If you can drive, it would be a bonus, in case in future I am interested in having the kids attend a program off site. But it isn't necessary. Looking to interview ASAP with the job starting the first or second week of April depending on your availability. I have someone in the position currently (but who is moving out of the city). She can train you and walk you through the routine. I'm looking for someone who can make a long term commitment for the remainder of the 2015-16 school year and summer and for the 2016-17 school year. The job is permanent including summers (except for a few summer vacation weeks and Christmas vacation weeks a year). Pay negotiable depending on experience. Please send resume and letter describing your experience and interests. Thank you.

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 416-488-... Confirmed
Postal Code M4P...
Age Group Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 1
Pay Negotiable
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Household Light Housekeeping
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job