Emma B

Caring Nanny or Babysitter, Girl Guide Leader, French and English

Nanny in Vancouver

*Do You Need Child-Care This Spring Break, Longer? I Can Help!* Located:EAST VAN Hello, my name is Emma. I'm 27 years old and I LOVE kids/babies. I'm a kind, take-charge, "mother hen" personality. I was always babysitting and nurturing kids younger than myself throughout high school, and it's been my calling ever since. Throughout high school I looked after the children in my neighborhood, ranging in ages from newborn to 12. It taught me to be patient and understanding, to feed and help with household chores and homework, to help to get to appointments and play-dates in a timely fashion, and to utilize my First Aid skills (one of my regular charges occasionally experienced grand-mal seizures). In the summer of 2007, I spent two months looking after my baby niece who was 1. I learned how to anticipate and work with a baby's needs and how to keep my niece in a routine. As well as the foods and activities that are appropriate for that age level. (I'm now an auntie to 5 kids, ranging in age from 1-11) After working with kids off and on for a number of years, I got involved with the Girl Guides of Canada and have been a Guide Leader for 3 years, specializing in fun songs, French cultural projects, and crafts. I was mainly working with Brownies (ages 7-9). However, I love working with all ages and gender is not an issue. I'm now working on getting my PDP in French Immersion Elementary Education at SFU, taking breaks to save up for tuition. I have a driver's license, but prefer to take public transport. I pride myself in being punctual and easy to get to know. I honestly think I'd be a great nanny, kids have been my passion for as long as I can remember.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 250-588-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Infants
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Language English
Days Per Week -4
Hours Per Week -20
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $15.00
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Job Close To Transit
Employer Can Transport Employee
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children -4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider