Reagan Cennon

Caring Nanny Looking for Evening Jobs

Nanny in Calgary

My name Is Reagan, I am 19 years old and looking for a job working with children. I have grown up in the Calgary area my whole life. I graduated from Holy Trinity Academy last year obtaining my high school diploma. This past year I traveled to Thailand for a month and a half where I traveled through central, southern and the northern areas. Since returning I have been working as a receptionist at Chatters Salon in Deerfoot Meadows as well as a full time nanny from Monday to Friday 7:30-3:30 for 2 kids, ages 5 and 12. I figure skated for 15 years starting at the age of 3. I achieved triple gold status while skated but unfortunately my skating career ended after a hamstring injury. While skating I also coached children at the canskate/starskate age (typically ages 3-9). Family is very important to me. My parents divorced when I was 13 years old, I lived in both homes for a week at a time since then. I have an older sister (23), and two younger step siblings (10 and 14). Some of my extended family (including a younger 14 year old cousin and a 3 year old cousin as well) and I am very close with them. We often gather and have family dinners usually twice a month. I have a boyfriend of two and a half years and have grown extremely close with his family as well and I consider them to be part of my family as well. I value my family and have a very large appreciation for strong family relationship in others. I have been working with kids for many years, whether it is my own family or others children. I absolutely love kids. I hope to pursue a career working with kids of any ages. While in Thailand I volunteered at a school working with kids teaching English for a week. Previously I went to Costa Rica for 10 days volunteering at an orphanage. It was working at the orphanage that made me want to work with children for the rest of my life. They impacted my life in such a positive way and those were some of the most happy and loving children I have ever had the pleasure of taking care of. They were so energetic and playful and I absolutely loved it. I currently am looking for evening and weekend care jobs. I am pursuing a career with childcare and will be taking my early childhood education coursein the near future! I know how to cook and clean and I am open to whatever jobs the family needs from me. I really look forward to my future jobs working with children..

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 403-969-...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 15
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider