Danielle Morrissette

Caring, Energetic, Respetful and Fun Loving. These are just a few words to describe me and my philosophy

Nanny in Edmonton

My name is Danielle Morrissette, I am a 21 year old Kinesiology student going in to my fourth year of schooling. If you are wondering what Kinesiology is... well basically its the study of human movement but, in he past few years of my schooling I have learnt so much more! I have taken courses such as adapted physical education. In this course we learnt how to provide an integrative experience into physical education for people with disabilities. I have taken some nutrition courses. Another course was skill acquisition, which like the title implies learning how to teach and acquire skills. A very beneficial course was growth and development. This class showed me how babies bones, muscles and bodies grow and change throughout the different stages of life. Games for children and youth taught me how import play is for young minds to grow and flourish. Another great one is sports injuries. This class showed me how to react in emergency situations and care for an athlete that has injured themselves, although this class has a focus on sports injuries it has translated into everyday life and has helped me react in situations that are not sports related. Anyway those are a few of the many classes I have taken throughout my schooling journey. Of course, the best way to really know me is to meet me but, I will try my best to give you all you need to know here. I do not have much experience in childcare, but I have always loved children and have spent lots of time caring for younger family members and family friends children. The experience I do have with children is with the Big Brothers and Big Sisters program where I volunteered throughout high school. With the BBBS program I worked with at risk youth on homework/schooling as well as really focused on encouraging a healthy life style full of activities and physical fitness. I have two younger brother that I am very close with and grew up taking care of. I LOVE animals and have two cats. I have actually spent a lot of time house sitting and taking care of pets such as dogs, cats, birds and even lizards! I have played soccer my whole life and even did karate for 8 years but, really I have a passion for all sports and games. -I am able to cook and prepare healthy meals and snacks - I am able to clean and take care of your home - I can plan age appropriate activities and games - I am fluent in french and can provide help with homework - I have a car available to me on certain days of the week to get to work as well as an accommodating school schedule. I am looking for a part time job (about 20h/week) and would love to find a family that shares the same philosophy as me. I can be reached via email very easily at ...@hotmail.com if you have any further questions.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 780-937-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 2
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Days Per Week 3
Hours Per Week 20
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider