Agnieszka Klimek-Abercrombie

Caring, Energetic And Fun Nanny Needed For Two Boys

Family in Vancouver

We are a professional working couple with two adorable (biased!) boys aged 1 and 3, looking for someone to care for our children (live-out) starting May 2016 in East Vancouver. My husband works out of the house, while I have a home-office base with travel and would be here parts of the days, however, "hidden" away as much as possible. The individual will have previous childcare experience with this age group (ECE a bonus but not mandatory), have their First Aid, Criminal Record check, non-smoker and fluent in English. A Polish speaker would be a bonus but not mandatory. Care will be provided between 8/8:30 am - 5/5:30 pm, full-time and will require majority of preschool drop off and all afternoon pick up. We live in East Vancouver and the preschool is located a 10 minute car ride or 25 minute bus ride away. Although a car would be an asset, it is not required as the transit in the area is more than sufficient to get around. Care would be full time for our 1 year old, and except for the summer months, care for our 3 year old would be following his morning 9 am-1 pm preschool. Currently, both our children nap. The 1 year old is on a two nap schedule - morning (~9 am) and afternoon (~1:30 pm) and the 3 year old naps after preschool, giving you ample time for breaks. We expect that our children when in care will be interacted with and stimulated with age-appropriate activities including daily outings such as to the library, play gyms and outdoors weather permitting, as well as age appropriate arts and crafts. We would like to be the ones to manage screen/TV time when the children are in our care and so are adamant about no TV watching while in your care. We believe there are many other options to entertain kids that don't require the TV. For the children, we expect meal preparation and clean up from the daily activities, and an added bonus would be some meal (dinner) preparation for the family but not a deal breaker. We are able to offer withing the $15-17/hr range. If this is you, please contact us! We'd love to meet you.

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 604-807-...
Pay Hourly
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job