Maychelle L

Caring, Compassionate and Competent Child Care Care Provider Applicant

Want To Connect With Maychelle? Get Started Now

Nanny in Calgary

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Good day Families! I'm in search for a job as a child care provider. I'm Maychelle a 26 yrs old. Registered Nurse in the Philippines. I am currently residing in Virginia, USA and I will be until the end of May 2016. I work as a home health aid in the US for two years now. I'm interested in obtaining a full-time job in Canada. I'm in need of a Labor Market Impact Assessment (LMIA) and a Job Order or Sponsorship from an employer in order for me to apply for a Work Visa. I am open to a live-in or live-out position. I have relatives residing in Calgary who can help me with acquiring all the necessary requirements and also to supply more information about me. My education, training, and work experience have provided me with a set of strong skills needed in child care. I know what it takes to be a child care provider. I've worked before as a private duty nurse to the children and elderly family member of US Diplomatic Community based in Manila for 2 consecutive years at home, in the hospital if they get sick or during vacation time with their family. For over 2 years, I worked with children of the age group of 4- 16 in a school setting. I was responsible in checking their vision via a Snellen Chart and Refractions or their hearing ability via an Audiometry machine. Furthermore, I did calm many of them whenever they felt afraid with the test or the doctors. I had training for CPR and Basic Life Support I am friendly, calm, comfortable, competent with children of all age groups and children with special needs. I have good communications skills and willing to participate or create learning/entertaining activities for children. I also have experienced with taking care of newborns to 24-month-old babies and toddlers alike. I grew up with 2 siblings younger than me. I used to babysit with my younger cousins when I was still in Nursing School and responsible in preparing meals and bathing. I've been driving for 3years now. I obtained a driver's license in the US when I came to work as a home health aid and I can drive to all types of weather and I am able to operate both manual and automatic transmission. I recognized that as a childcare provider it's an important job and as a nurse by profession I value a quality of life and caring for children. Parents can count on me to provide excellent care as was in my previous positions. You can reach me anytime on my US number 512-998-... and on my email address: I hope you will keep in touch with me. Thank you for taking the time to read my post. Best Regards, Maychelle

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 512-998-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 2
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Days Per Week 5
Pay Minimum - $11.00
Maximum - $15.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for Maychelle L

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Milagros G

Maychelle is a very honest and hardworking individual. She values her profession as well as the people she serves and work with. Her charisma to the children and elderly people is very obvious that they easily get comfortable with her. She loves to have fun but when it comes to work she put all herself in it. As a nurse by profession she is aware of her vocation to save lives and at the same time to educate people how to value their lives and others. I highly recommend her on either for Elderly Care or Childcare.

Share This Profile