Randi Golem

Caring, clean and experienced nanny available as soon as possible!

Nanny in Calgary

My name is Randi and I graduated from the University of Calgary this June, 2016 with a Bachelor of Arts, double majoring in Economics and Law & Society. I am the eldest daughter of a family of five children from Lloydminster, Alberta. Growing up with four younger siblings has developed my personality into one that is very motherly and responsible yet still fun and active. Two traits in particular that I have inherited from my mother are: being a pretty awesome and adventurous cook and being somewhat of a clean-freak. I have a very organized personality and whether it be cleaning up a house or ensuring schedules are met, I am definitely an overachiever in this field. Besides babysitting my siblings on many occasions I was also a babysitter for multiple families in Lloydminster. Approximately a couple times a month from 2008-2011 I would babysit several different families. In 2008 one job was for a family with a 10 month old, a 2 year old and a 4 year old who I would watch for several hours in the evenings. I fed the children snacks, played games with them, changed the baby's diapers, helped the other children go to the bathroom on the toilet and put them to bed before their parents arrived home. Another family I babysat for regularly had four children from approximately 6 years of age to 12 years of age. Again, I would play games with the kids, feed them snacks and put them to bed. For each and every babysitting job I received I ensured that all messes were cleaned up (e.g. dishes were done and toys cleaned up) before the parents arrived home (even messes that were there before I started my shift) and that the kids had fun while at the same time not undercutting my role as their caretaker for the night. I received my Babysitters Certificate in 2008 and this training taught me to be prepared for the worst situations possible including having emergency numbers on hand at all time, knowledge on basic medical procedures such as CPR or the Heimlich maneuver and being properly informed on any allergies or medical conditions of the children. I also have experience working at multiple summer bible schools where up to 20 kids have become my responsibility. From 2008-2010 I volunteered at Lloydminster's First Lutheran Church Vacation Bible School for one week in August from 9a.m. to 12p.m. I was what we called a "circle leader" as I was assigned about 20 children, aged 6-12, each year who I took from station to station at the Bible School. The stations included snacks, crafts, physical activities and games, story time and more. I took note of food allergies to make sure the children didn't eat the wrong snacks, helped the children on their crafts when they needed it, played games with them outside, kept them entertained in between stations and ensured they were all accounted for until their parents came at noon to sign them out. In 2008 I also volunteered at a Bible School in Ahousat, B.C. on a missionary trip. I was struck by the conditions these children lived in and how little they had. Ahousat was like no Canadian reserve I had ever seen before, I felt like I had travelled to a third world country. There were less children that attended this Bible School than attended Lloydminster's, but our duties were very similar. In both Lloydminster and Ahousat I feel fortunate to have played some responsibility in putting a smile on the faces of children and to have given them something exciting to do during their summer. My family has one 3lb Yorkshire Terrier and one 90lb German Shepherd and I have been surrounded by the dogs and cats of family and friends all of my life so I am very experienced with animal care and I love animals! I have a valid driver's license and a vehicle that I am able to get to and from shifts with and to transport minors in. As a clean-freak I am very good at housekeeping and laundry. As I mentioned earlier I love to cook and my organized personality makes me an excellent fit for grocery shopping, meal preparation, child activities and errands. I am an excellent swimmer who finished all but one level of swimming lessons in Lloydminster and I would make a good swimming supervisor. Throughout school I have held high grades graduating high school with a 90% average and from university with a 3.815/4.0 GPA in the last two years of my degree. I always excelled in math, but excelled in other subjects as well. I would be a great homework supervisor and even a tutor if needed. With help and tips from friends who have gardened most of their lives I grew my first garden this year (June 2016) and it went grew nicely. With certain guidelines I would comfortable with gardening for any future employer. Thank you for your time and the consideration of my profile; I have references available upon request. I hope that I will have the pleasure of hearing from and meeting you! I am very easy to get along with and I know that you will not be disappointed with interviewing me to be a nanny for your family! Randi Golem

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@live.ca Confirmed
Phone Number 780-871-... Confirmed
Postal Code T2M...
Pay Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider