Karli Doucette

Caring Childcare Provider

Nanny in Cochrane

My name is Karli and I am a 26-year-old, 4th year Psychology student at Mount Royal University. As of now, the remaining 3 courses I have left to finish my degree are online, and they will all be finished by the end of September. I also have a part-time nanny position on top of that, so I won't be considering another part-time position until October 1st. I love working with kids and that is my end goal when I'm finished school. I live in Cochrane (up in Sunset), and I am currently a part-time nanny of a 4-year-old boy and boy/girl twins that are almost 2 now. I've previously worked at Hull Services, where I was responsible for kids ages 8-17 with cognitive/special needs and severe behavioural issues. I loved the job so much, but it was too much of a time commitment during school. I've also had a childcare position with Jazzercise Cochrane, where I was responsible for up to 6 children on my own, ages 3 months to 4 years. I also loved this job, but they cancelled their free childcare. I also currently mentor an 8-year-old girl in Cochrane with the Big Brothers, Big Sisters organization. I'm hoping I can find some work in Cochrane instead of Calgary. I currently have a valid criminal record check and vulnerable sector check that I can show you, along with other documents (including valid first aid and CPR certification) and great child-related references. On top of that, I also have other work-related and school references (non-child related) that contribute to my character. Kids enjoy me because I can easily talk and play with them on their level. I enjoy kids because I learn so much from them; they are fun and smart and it's so exciting to watch them grow up. Thank you so much for taking the time to read this long description. I hope to hear from you!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 403-660-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 2
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Infants
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $20.00
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Job Requires Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Karli Doucette’s Other Listings