Tawny M

Caring and Fun Loving

Nanny in Edmonton

Hello there! My name is Tawny and I'm new to this website. I am quite friendly and really get along well with children and animals. I love to do activities and help them learn new things. I love to let them decorate cupcakes and cookies, colour and paint, read, watch movies, play at the park, help with chores and household duties (children love to learn and engage!), and just be creative. I never knew I had such a profound love for children until I started babysitting my nephew on a regular basis about three years ago (he's now five). He has issues with speech so I help him to try to overcome that with practicing pronunciation or asking him to speak slower, etc. Like I said, I do babysit him regularly and he is a very well behaved kid, so it would be ideal for the weekends that I have him, if he could also be part of our fun times with your family. He really loves to play and make new friends. Socialization for children is a huge thing! It's even better when they have other little people to socialize with. I am a strong believer in positive reinforcement and giving recognition to children when they deserve it. I love asking them about their day in school, and what their favourite thing about the day was. I ask because I think looking on the positive side of everyday is a good thing. There's always something good from everyday, sometimes you might have to think about it, but it's there. What I'm looking for: -Right now I work for a cleaning company full-time during the day and the hours are very unregulated so part-time won't really work. My ideal arrangement would be a full-time live in situation and everything else can be negotiated. Other things you should know about me: -I know CPR for children, adults, aswell as domestic pets. I also know First Aid. -I have experience with preparing meals for specific dietary restrictions (Celiac's disease, diabetes, vegan, vegetarian, lactose intolerance, and allergies). I myself also have some food allergies so I know what it's like. I also used to be a strict vegan so I know a lot about ingredients and how to check labels. -I would require a regular schedule (this is mostly due to having my nephew usually every second weekend and time management around my business) -I have been diagnosed with a learning disability and have ADD and Dyslexia. So, I know different techniques of studying that may work for your children if they struggle with the academic system. -I have a lot of pet sitting experience too! I used to help tend a breeding kennel of Saint Bernards and I dog sit for my grandma and some friends every once in awhile. -I was an honour student in high school- my favourite subjects which I excelled at were: English, Art, and Biology. I love to help out with schoolwork. If you have any questions/concerns, please feel free to contact me at 780-307-... or e-mail me at ...@gmail.com. E-mails get sent directly to my phone. E-mail is probably better because I have a lot of solicitor phone calls lately so I don't answer my phone as much for unknown numbers. When contacting me, please be upfront about any allergies, I do have a cat in my current home. So if hair is an issue, I may not be a justifiable option for you and your family. Cheers! and hope to hear from you soon! Tawny

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 780-307-...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live In
Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Hourly
Special Needs Other
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Job Requires Vehicle
Employer Provides Vehicle
Job Close To Transit
Employer Can Transport Employee
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider