Joanne Loton

Babysitter needed 1 day a week - summer student or part time worker ideal

9

Family in Mississauga

Hello, We are a busy and friendly professional family of three (Mum 38, Dad 44, infant son 6 months and two cats) who are looking for a warm, reliable, conscientious baby-sitter who will become a dependable and trusted part of our family and integral to the well-being and development of our son. We are looking for a babysitter one day a week (Friday's) from about 10AM-5PM or 11AM-6PM and some occasional evenings, as they come up and based on your availability. This position would be perfect for someone looking to supplement their weekly income. *The position might scale up to 2 days a week - we'd like to ease into working with a babysitter first and see how it goes, but 1 day/week guaranteed. Our ideal baby-sitter will have/be: *Experience looking after infants; although many years of professional experience is not necessary (Personal experience is applicable). *An interest in the emotional, mental and physical development of infants and is active in creating a stimulating environment through talking, singing, playing music, reading, and taking walks with our son. *The ability to maintain a safe, nurturing and stress free environment within the home and when outside with our son. *At minimum, intermediate English language skills (Father is trilingual fluent in: English, French and Japanese; Mother is fluent in English, conversational in French). Japanese language skills would be a wonderful bonus. *Doesnt mind traveling to and from East Mississauga for work (we are located across from Square One Mall in a condo) *Basic first aid skills (Training in CPR is a bonus; we will consider paying for first aid classes if you do not have them) *A non-smoker. *Both parents will be working from home that day and/or running errands, as such, we don't require house-keeping duties. We are not interested in micro-managing how you take care of our son - just need someone to keep him active and entertained while we work, because we all know it's impossible to get anything done while taking care of a 6 month old!

Family Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 416-577-... Confirmed
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 3
Hours Per Week 27
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Training First Aid
CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Laundry
Number of Children 1

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job