Melissa S

Caregiver

Family in Calgary

We are a young family looking for the right nanny to bring into our home, on a live in or live out basis. We currently live in Coach Hill (near Bow Trail and Old Banff Coach Road SW). At this time we are only interested in applicants already living in Calgary. We are unable to provide an LMIA as we have another caregiver in the process of coming to Canada. We need a caregiver for our 2.5 year old daughter and 5 year old son during regular business hours (approximately 8:15am - 5:00pm Monday through Friday). Our top priority is the right fit for our family. We would like a nanny who loves their job, enjoys small children, and wants to provide a good home environment for our kids. This would include lots of outdoor playtime, reading, crafts and games, and helping our kids to learn and grow. Our son will be in kindergarden 5 days a week in the Fall, and the nanny will be required to walk him to and from the bus, and possibly other activities. A driver\'s license is not required, however a vehicle is available if the nanny does have a license. Please get in touch if this sounds like a family that you would like to be a part of. Job duties Include: Bathe, dress and feed infants and children, Discipline children according to the methods requested by the parents, Instruct children in personal hygiene and social development, Organize, activities such as games and outings for children, Prepare and serve nutritious meals, Supervise and care for children, Tend to emotional well-being of children, Take children to and from school and to appointments, Maintain a safe and healthy environment in the home, Prepare children for rest periods, Laundry, Housekeeping and cleaning duties, Assume full responsibility for household in absence of parents, Other duties as appropriate Terms of employment: Live in or Live out, Permanent, Full Time, Short Term position (this position is a contract position until the middle of October). Optional accommodation available at no charge on a live-in basis. Note: This is not a condition of employment. Wage $11 / hour, minimum 44 hours / week but this wage is negotiable Background: First Aid and CPR are required English language skills required Early Childhood Education and previous nanny/childcare experience are assets

Family Details

Email Address ...@....ca Confirmed
Phone Number 403-614-... Confirmed
Age Group Early School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Short Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 5
Pay Minimum - $11.00
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Training First Aid
CPR
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Laundry
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job