Heather Tiller

Caregiver available in May!

Nanny in Fort McMurray

Hi there! I'm a 21 year old female who is about to graduate from university with a B.A. in sociology and psychology. I'm applying within this website because it seems more personal than just sending a resume to a potential employer family, making it easier to find the right match for both myself and the family/child! I was born and raised in Newfoundland, however I will be moving to Fort McMurray the end of April to be closer to some of my loved ones. I'm excited to be looking into this line of work as I really do love children, and have worked and volunteered with them for over 8 years! I began babysitting in my small hometown at the young age of thirteen and continued until I moved away after graduation. Throughout high school as well, I volunteered as a Junior Leader for the Sparks program (Girl Guides) aimed at girls ages 5-6. For the past two summers I have worked as a coordinator for a children's summer reading program in my community. This involved a week of training and workshops, then planning the entire program working with two other coordinators, and spending the rest of summer working with children from Kindergarten to Grade 6. We focused largely on encouraging reading, creativity, physical activity and imagination in the kids! My most recent work has been with The Little Gym of St. John's where I was responsible first for leading children's birthday parties (ages 1-12) and moved onto being a gymnastics teacher. Most of my classes were Pre-K (3-6) but I have participated in classes younger and older than this as well. I am First Aid certified, and also plan on completing the Advanced Child Care program through Red Cross before I begin working as well. I am able to provide a record check and vulnerable sector screening, also willing to do a drug test or provide a driving record abstract if requested (or any further measures the family requires) Although most of my work has been with younger children, I am completely comfortable with any age from newborn to pre-teen! I am flexible in my duties as well, depending on the family's needs I can provide homework assistance, take children on outings or to appointments/classes, provide pet care, and maintain light housekeeping as needed, as well as prepare meals for the children as requested by parents. I will be living in the Thickwood area, however I will have access to a vehicle most days/when needed so travelling is no problem! I will also NOT need accommodation, I will be living in my own house. I'm posting this about a month in advance so if anyone thinks I could be a good fit for their family I'll be able to chat with you and get to know you before I begin work beginning in May. Thanks in advance! Heather

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@icloud.com Confirmed
Phone Number 709-693-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 8
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $12.00
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider