1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. Nova Scotia
  4. Halifax

Zeynep T

University Student with Childcare Experience and Enthusiastic Attitude
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Active over a week ago
6 years exp.
From 20.00/hour

Reasons to Hire Me

  • I have over 5 years of experience
  • I've worked with a wide range of families with varying needs

Nanny in Halifax, Nova Scotia

I'm an
Individual
Hi there! I am a fourth-year university student in Halifax looking for full time or part-time nannying positions as of July 2022. I have worked for four families long term and have found that caring for, spending time with, and getting to know children to be some of my happiest memories. A little bit about myself, I am studying law and politics with a focus on contemporary issues. I have volunteered with YouthNet as one of their afterschool tutors and have been involved with youth leadership conferences since I was a student and now as a volunteer. I am very involved in my university community and enjoy exploring Halifax on my weekend. My hobbies include cooking, reading, writing, arts and crafts, and watching movies. I have driven children in many of my prior nannying jobs to school and to extracurriculars. I am active in many extracurriculars and in my community, I also am an honours student. I am delighted to help with homework, meal prep or any errands that need to be run. My availability is very flexible do to my university classes being part-time this fall. I am open to working on-call as well as long as these needs are communicated with reasonable notice. I am also open to part-time work for after school or for stay at home parents. I am very comfortable doing overnight shifts, or even extended shifts like a full weekend. I can do evenings as well as long as they are planned in advance. COVID-19 Safety Notice: I take Covid-19 safety very seriously, and have been fully vaccinated
Gallery Photo
Gallery Photo
Gallery Photo

Availability

I can work:
Live out
Full-time
Part-time
Summer only
Occasional
Long term
Short term

Experience

I can look after:
4 children
Ages include:
Newborn 0-12 months
Infant 3-12 months
Toddler 1-3 years
Early school 4-6 years
Primary school 7-11 years
Preteen/teen 12+ years
I have advanced experience with:
Twins/multiples
Mental health
Intellectual disability

Services

Responsibilities include:
Pet care
Swim supervision
Meal prep
Groceries
Homework help
Errands
Laundry

Qualifications

First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Background check
I can speak
English

Training

I have been trained as:
Foodsafe

Job details

Transportation:
Has driver's liscense
Has own vehicle

Share This Profile

Find Nannies in Halifax, Nova Scotia
More in Halifax, Nova Scotia