Caitlin G

Nanny for full-time position in April, offering part-time until then. Potential for long-term. I'm energetic and dedicated.
7 years exp.
Contact for rates

Reasons to Hire Me

  • I am very patient and love doing activities with kids.
  • I am responsible, reliable, and empathetic.
  • I can help around the house with cleaning/pets/cooking etc.

Nanny in Victoria, British Columbia

I'm an
Individual
Hello! My name is Caitlin (she/her) and I am a 19-year-old student currently studying for my undergrad in sciences at UVic (Biology/Psychology Combined Major). In the photo, I am the one on the right and pictured with my brother and my 2 younger cousins. I am friendly, responsible, independent, and love caring for kids and pets. I am looking for a part-time position but am available to go full-time once I finish my semester (around April). I am in Oak Bay near the Uplands golf course. I love spending time outdoors whether that's biking, swimming, walking, or picnics. My childcare experience started when I took the babysitting course around age 13 and would babysit for friends, family, and people in my neighbourhood from ages 3 and up. I also did multiple summers volunteering at a Montessori summer camp for kids aged 3-6 where we facilitated arts/crafts, snack time, outdoor activities, dress-up, practiced reading, and so much more! Through this experience, I gained lots of knowledge regarding the Montessori approach to development and got to work with a wide range of kids. When I was in high school I took leadership opportunities such as participating in the Peer Counselling program and volunteering weekly for the Big Brothers Program at a local elementary school. More recently I served as a nanny last summer for a family of four kids (aged 3, 5, 7, and 3 months). I have training in First Aid as well as a Foodsafe certification. I have been surrounded by animals throughout my life so pet responsibilities are not an issue. Any homework, reading practice, swimming supervision etc. I also would love to help with. I understand that it’s an important decision for your family, especially with COVID. I am COVID-conscious and believe that it’s not something to take lightly and to follow the guidelines that are put out by BC health. I have both vaccines and the booster with proof. I also have my full driver's license with a clean record so I can drive if need be. Thank you for taking the time to look at my profile and read more about me. I look forward to meeting you and getting to know your child/children. Please let me know if you have any questions and feel free to reach out anytime!
Gallery Photo
Gallery Photo
Gallery Photo

Availability

I can work:
Part-time
Occasional

Experience

I can look after:
4 children
Ages include:
Newborn 0-12 months
Infant 3-12 months
Toddler 1-3 years
Early School 4-6 years
Primary School 7-11 years
I have advanced experience with:
Twins/multiples
Diabetes
Mental health
Severe allergies

Services

Responsibilities include:
Pet care
Housekeeping
Swim supervision
Meal prep
Groceries
Homework help
Errands
Laundry
Gardening

Qualifications

First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
I can speak
English

Training

I have been trained as:
Foodsafe

Job Details

Transportation on the job:
Driver's license
Has own vehicle

Recommendations

Bettina T

I highly recommend Caitlin G. She is a dependable, respectful individual with a good work ethic. She is trustworthy and a highly responsible person. Caitlin worked at our camps for many years. She is wonderful with children and quickly establishes a lovely rapport with them. Being an older sister and also having two younger nieces gave her plenty of practice which shows in the natural, nurturing way she has with young ones.

Raechel J

I recommend Caitlin G as a nanny

Victoria W

I recommend Caitlin G as a nanny

Share This Profile

Find Nannies in Victoria, British Columbia
More in Victoria, British Columbia