Profile photo

Tyrell W

Vancouver ECE, Looking for Good Fit :)
Seattle, Washington
Active over a week ago
5 yrs experience
20/hr

Want to connect with Tyrell?

Get Started Now

Nanny in Seattle, Washington

Hi, My name is Tyrell and I am a fantastic guy looking for a family that needs a fun, responsible caretaker and play-mate for their children! I understand the consistency and attention required to be an effective caregiver (it is a big job!), and my goal is to provide a safe, nurturing environment for kids to discover and learn about our big, beautiful world. I've got lots of gifts to offer as a nanny - I love having fun, getting silly, going into nature, having adventures, exploring emotions and making projects and artwork, and enjoying the awe of simply being human. I want to have my own family some day, and am heading towards that by growing and sharing as a caregiver. My training is in Early Childhood Care and Development - I received my certificate in 2011 from NIC on Vancouver Island. Since that time, I have gathered experience as a support worker, a summer camp coordinator, and a part-time nanny/babysitter/uncle. I have worked with children from the ages of 12 months to 12 years old. I recently moved back to Vancouver from Cortes Island, where I was picking up skills as a builder, crafting things out of wood. I am back in the city to pursue a different fascination of mine: clowning - playing and helping others remember their playful spirits! I have a vehicle, and I am available Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays. I cook, clean, bake and I don't mind doing the dishes ;) - I come with references and previous CPR/First Aid experience, (which I am willing to renew!). Send me a message to meet me and talk about what else we should learn about one another! Thank you, Tyrell

Availability

I can work:
Live out
Full-time
Part-time
Long term
Short term

Experience

I can look after:
2 children
Ages include:
Infant 3-12 months
Toddler 1-3 years
Early School 4-6 years
Primary School 7-11 years
Preteen/teen 12+ years
I have advanced experience with:
Twins/multiples

Services

Responsibilities include:
Housekeeping
Meal prep
Groceries
Laundry

Qualifications

First Aid
CPR
I can speak
English

Training

I have been trained as:
Early childhood educator (ECE)

Job Details

Transportation on the job:
Driver's license
Has own vehicle

Share This Profile

Want to connect with Tyrell?

Get Started Now
Find Nannies in Seattle, Washington
More in Seattle, Washington

Contact

CareGuide Inc.

WaterPark Place

1100 - 20 Bay Street

Toronto, ON

M5J 2N8