Profile photo

Reegan D

Fun and Energetic Nanny looking for Live-Out Opportunity in Calgary!
Calgary, Alberta
Last seen over a week ago
4 yrs experience
17/hr

Want to connect with Reegan?

Get Started Now

Reasons to Hire Me

  • I love the outdoors, being creative, & planning activities!
  • I'm responsible, very organized, and kids are my passion!
  • I am fluent in English and French and want to be a teacher!

Nanny in Calgary, Alberta

Hello, my name is Reegan Downer! Resume Summary: I am a 21-year-old skilled child-minder who can't wait to help your family! I currently am a student at Western University and am hoping to become a teacher one day. Although I have returned home here in Calgary, and plan to stay here as long as classes remain online. I have a ton of experience with children through coaching youth sports teams, running day camps, and babysitting for families in my hometown of Canmore, AB. I have played sports my whole life and consider myself a very active person. I even had the opportunity to travel to Europe and represent North-America playing Volleyball in England for a few summers. I travel a lot with my family and it is our favourite thing to do all together. Additionally, to travelling and sports, I have always been a very involved person in extra circulars. For four years I was apart of the performing arts program in my high school and also was offered roles from various performing companies. When I wasn't on stage, I was volunteering as an executive student-council member at community kitchens, food banks, fundraisers, and planning events for my school. In my free time, I also am a classically trained pianist and had my own singing group throughout high school that would be asked to perform for several events. My passion does fall with being a leader and building relationships as a leader with youth. I was given the opportunity for 5 years to be a head coach at my local middle school. I coached basketball and volleyball to grade 7, 8, and 9 girls and boys. I would be organizing 30 kids on a bus, in the gym, or running drills but I also most often would be a support system to all the young athletes. Being a mentor to young kids also led me to become a tutor for several high school students. I would teach all levels of math, English, and history as I was an honour roll student and encouraged to. Over the years community members recognized my volunteer work and I was awarded a nomination for the mayor awards. I also was selected by my town's rotary club to be sent to Ottawa, Ontario for a leadership conference as my towns representative. I want to stress that I will always make your family and your children a top priority in my life. I want to build a trusting relationship with you as parents so you can be extremely confident in leaving your children under my care. Where I am: I am located in the North West of Calgary, however, I have grown up here and am very familiar with all areas of the city. I do have my own vehicle and have no issue getting anywhere I need. I also have a fully graduated licence and a clean driving record and a clean police record that I am happy to provide. The services I provide: I am incredibly comfortable with homework help, swimming supervision, managing family cleaning responsibilities, cooking and preparing healthy snacks, and taking care of pets. Availability: I do have a job as Volleyball Coach for U-8 to U-12 children on Sundays and the occasional Saturday. This job as I work with other children upholds all Covid-19 protocols and uses extreme precaution when it comes to the pandemic. Additionally, because I work with these young children I also take every precaution necessary to ensure my own personal safety and the safety of those I come in contact with. I take the pandemic extremely seriously and would never put your children or anyone else at risk. Monday-Friday: Completely Available Saturday: Have an occasional commitment, due to my other job as a Volleyball Coach, that will always be communicated about as soon as possible. Sunday: Unavailable, I do have my job as a coach on this day.

Availability

I can work:
Live out
Part-time
Occasional
Long term
Short term

Experience

I can look after:
4 children
Ages include:
Infant 3-12 months
Toddler 1-3 years
Early School 4-6 years
Primary School 7-11 years
Preteen/teen 12+ years
I have advanced experience with:
Twins/multiples
Mental health
Severe allergies

Services

Responsibilities include:
Pet care
Housekeeping
Swim supervision
Meal prep
Groceries
Homework help
Errands
Laundry

Qualifications

First Aid
Babysitter
I can speak
English
French

Job Details

Transportation on the job:
Driver's license
Vehicle provided
Has own vehicle

Share This Profile

Want to connect with Reegan?

Get Started Now
Find Nannies in Calgary, Alberta
More in Calgary, Alberta

Contact

1100-119 Spadina Ave

Toronto, On

M5V2L1