Melissa P

Flexible Nanny Available!
Toronto, Ontario
Active 3 days ago
7 years exp.
Contact for rates

Reasons to Hire Me

  • I am very creative! I love to do crafts
  • I love to play sports and be outside!
  • I am CPR C and first aid certified!

Nanny in Toronto, Ontario

I'm an
Individual
Hello! I'm looking for flexible work, open to occasional/on call as well. I currently live in midtown but I am willing to travel within Toronto. I am triple vaccinated (have been since November) I am very patient and can provide support for your child/ren in regards to helping them with homework as well as following a schedule where it also allows for some outdoor playtime, reading, and crafts :) I am able to create a schedule of age-appropriate activities as well, as I have experience with this being a camp counselor. Throughout this year, I took up volunteering my time to foster cats! This has been a wonderful experience for me and so far, about 9 of the cats I fostered throughout COVID have been adopted! I also run my own outreach program collecting donations for agencies and shelters, as well as the homeless downtown. Everything has been very rewarding :) I have been a babysitter and camp counselor for over 8 years, and I love playing sports and doing crafts. I have worked with children from a few months old to about 15/16 years old; I also have experience with multiples and children with special needs. I currently am working at an after-school program as well and do birthday parties there too. I am CPR and first aid certified with a clear criminal record check. I am a social service worker student with a specialization in homelessness, and addictions, and mental health. I have also completed my dance education minor. Thank you for reading my profile, looking forward to hearing from you! ~ Melissa

Availability

I can work:
Part-time
Occasional
Short term

Experience

Ages include:
Infant 3-12 months
Toddler 1-3 years
Early school 4-6 years
Primary school 7-11 years
Preteen/teen 12+ years
I have advanced experience with:
Twins/multiples
Mental health
Physical disability
Intellectual disability

Services

Responsibilities include:
Housekeeping
Swim supervision
Meal prep
Groceries
Homework help
Errands
Laundry

Qualifications

First Aid
CPR
Background check
I can speak
English

Training

I have been trained as:
Foodsafe

Job details

Transportation:
Close to transit
Has own vehicle

Share This Profile

Find Nannies in Toronto, Ontario
More in Toronto, Ontario