1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. Alberta
  4. Edmonton

Shannon B

No reviews yet
Seeking an Opportunity to Help Parents With Care
Edmonton, Alberta
Active over a week ago
26 years exp.
From 30.00/hour

Reasons to Hire Me

  • I'm a friendly, organized, and detail oriented person.
  • I'm reliable, trustworthy and flexible with my schedule.

Nanny in Edmonton, Alberta

I'm an
Individual
Who I Am: Hello, my name is Shannon. I'm searching for a House Manager/Nanny position in Edmonton, Alberta. I'm aiming to contribute my abilities as House Manager/Nanny and can alter my schedule to meet your needs. I currently work for a Businessman and his Family (thirteen months) in Edmonton, two mornings per week as a House Manager & cook. I do light cleaning, change linens, laundry, iron, grocery shop, run errands and keep the home stocked with supplies. I have previously worked for a Surgeon & her Family(12 months with twin boys age 11), completing the same duties and have kept the home running smoothly. I’ve encouraged their children to be responsible & help with chores. I've picked them up from school and taken them to appointments, hockey practice, walked the family dog, etc. I have recently been laid off (March) due to COVID19 with this family & hoping to be back to work. It is indefinite when they will require my help again and they are aware I’m looking for work and will give me a reference. Services And Training: I am comfortable doing transport to/from school or extracurricular activities. I can do the grocery shopping along with running various other errands. I am a very reliable and detail conscious person with extensive home organizing skills. These attributes are driven by my excellent work ethic. My preference is part-time work in the West Edmonton area. However, for the right fit I can be accommodating. I am a Mother of three adult children, one daughter (26) and twin boys (24). I have taken in foreign students and students from various Provinces in Canada to go to Academy Schools. I am also a Retired Banker (34 yrs retired in 2018) & I have 4-5 references upon request. Lastly, I love children, enjoy the great outdoors, camping gardening, watching sports, crafting, decorating and have a love for travelling. Booking An Appointment: Call or email and I'll reply within 4 days. Thank you & I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Shannon 780 945 ...

Availability

I can work:
Live out
Part-time

Experience

I can look after:
3 children
Ages include:
Toddler 1-3 years
Early school 4-6 years
Primary school 7-11 years
Preteen/teen 12+ years
I have advanced experience with:
Twins/multiples
Severe allergies

Services

Responsibilities include:
Pet care
Housekeeping
Meal prep
Groceries
Errands
Laundry
Gardening

Qualifications

I can speak
English

Job details

Transportation:
Has own vehicle

Share This Profile

Find Nannies in Edmonton, Alberta
More in Edmonton, Alberta