Profile photo

Giovana M

Lovely Nanny for live in
Seattle, Washington
Active over a week ago
12/hr

Want to connect with Giovana?

Get Started Now

Nanny in Seattle, Washington

Personal Profile: Hi! :) My name is Giovana, and I’m looking for a family to live with in harmony and help being a nanny (live in). I'm 26 years old, Brazilian and I've been in the United States since March 2020. I have a degree in architecture and I worked with that for 2 years, and then I decided to do an exchange. My biggest goal living abroad is study English and practice with natives, in order to return to Brazil fluent in this language. In addition to that, know the country and its culture. I have the same goal when I’ll go to Canada. I consider myself a loving, patient and flexible person. Experience: Here, I had my greatest experiences with children. I lived with a family with a 4 years old child for 2 months in California. I stayed with him alone in the house while the parents worked, helping him with everything he needed, with food, cooking if necessary, as well as playing with him. I also helped them with some simple house chores (like wash the dishes, vacuum the floor, clean up the kitchen) on the days when the parents didn't work. It was a great experience and I had a good time with that nice family. After that, I came to Seattle where I have been living with a family with 3 children (a 6 years old twin couple and their 8 years old sister) and 2 dogs for 4 months. I help them with the dogs (walking and playing with them), with every house chores, I play with the children, help to take care of them, and since the parents are working at home due to the COVID-19, I often have to go out with them to parks, go for a hike or ride bikes. I also traveled with this family for 1 month and a half. Both of my experiences were during the COVID-19 pandemic, so I spent a lot of time with the children, since they are not going to school. We are taking the pandemic seriously, protecting ourselves by wearing masks, always washing our hands and using hands sanitizer, and also avoiding crowds. Services And Training: I’m looking for a family for live in and stay for about 6 months, at most. I can take care of children (1 or 2 kids), stay and play with then when the parents are working, I’m pet friendly and can help with dogs, help with light housekeeping, laundry and cook if it needed. I don’t drive. Contacting Me: Send me a message via email: [email protected] and I'll respond ASAP!

Availability

I can work:
Live in

Experience

Ages include:
Newborn 0-12 months
Infant 3-12 months
Toddler 1-3 years
Early School 4-6 years
Primary School 7-11 years
I have advanced experience with:
Twins/multiples

Services

Responsibilities include:
Pet care
Housekeeping
Swim supervision
Meal prep
Groceries
Homework help
Errands
Laundry
Gardening

Qualifications

Babysitter
Background check
I can speak
English
Other

Share This Profile

Want to connect with Giovana?

Get Started Now
Find Nannies in Seattle, Washington
More in Seattle, Washington

Want to connect with Giovana?

Get Started Now

Contact

CareGuide Inc.

WaterPark Place

1100 - 20 Bay Street

Toronto, ON

M5J 2N8