Profile photo

Harry v

ECE and post grad studies with experience specializing in newborn and infant care.
Kingston, Ontario
Active 2 hours ago
20 yrs experience
Pay negotiable

Want to connect with Harry?

Get Started Now

Reasons to Hire Me

  • I am extremely caring with patience and detail-oriented.
  • Also I've Extensive Training and Experience in Newborn Care
  • I would like to work for you.

Nanny in Kingston, Ontario

* My introduction of who I am, and why I chose to provide newborn & baby care * After high school, I completed a military career with over 20 years in the as a Medic / Ambulance Attendant. Then I went to Loyalist College of Applied Arts and Technology and graduated in the Early Childhood Education program, then completed some post-grad studies in Toronto in Newborn care. With the education I have gained through the many opportunities I have had, I have expanded my knowledge caring for newborns & babies ever since. I work with the passion to be the best caregiver I can be. I am . . . Harry van Steijn E.C.E. I can . . . Combining my medical knowledge and experience with childcare skills I can provide quality care to your newborn, infant or baby. Beyond basic care I am able to provide a stimulating environment for newborns & babies to develop through their senses (Seeing, Touching, Smelling, Hearing & Tasting) in a developmentally appropriate setting for their age. I will be professional . . . I have the knowledge of, and the appreciation for the Social-Emotional development of your newborn or baby. I will provide both Soothing and Stimulating environments to your newborn or baby. MY NEWBORN & BABY CARE INCLUDES: Diaper changing - Disposable or Reusable (Much experience with both) Feeding baby as directed by you Preparing bottles (washing, sterilizing, making formula, preparing breast milk etc.) Newborn: sponge bathing or baby: regular bathing Straightening baby's room and replacing bed linens Sibling care While newborn or baby is awake, age appropriate activities are provided and documented. . .A Journal will be kept about your newborn or baby with: Daily recorded entries will include: Date and time when care started and ended (day or night); Feeds - what, how much and how the feeding was tolerated; Diaper changes - wet or soiled with discription and amount; What activities your baby was provided with, and how the activity went; Your baby's temperament and what was done to achieve comfort and contentment; Your baby's sleep behavior - settled to sleep, length of sleep and mood upon awakening. etc. ** If permitted by you: I supply New Mother Ease Bamboo cloth diapers and have them cleaned and sanitized FREE of charge to you. * Your baby will be kept safe, valued, and all physical & emotional needs will be met.

Availability

I can work:
Live out
Full-time
Part-time
Occasional
Long term
Short term

Experience

I can look after:
3 children
Ages include:
Newborn 0-12 months
Infant 3-12 months
Toddler 1-3 years
I have advanced experience with:
Twins/multiples
Other
Epilepsy
Diabetes
Physical disability
Intellectual disability
Tourettes Syndrome

Services

Responsibilities include:
Housekeeping

Qualifications

First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Background check
I can speak
English
Other

Training

I have been trained as:
Early childhood educator (ECE)

Job Details

Transportation on the job:
Driver's license
Has own vehicle

Recommendations

Jillian Bickle

I recommend Harry v as a nanny

Share This Profile

Want to connect with Harry?

Get Started Now
Find Nannies in Kingston, Ontario
More in Kingston, Ontario

Want to connect with Harry?

Get Started Now