1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. Alberta
  4. Edmonton

Lynette J

No reviews yet
Pediatric Nursing Student Looking to Start Sepember 2016
Edmonton, Alberta
Active over a week ago

Nanny in Edmonton, Alberta

I'm an
About me! My name is Lynette Jack and I am a third year Honours Nursing Student at the University of Alberta. I will only be going to school part time this year and I need a job to help save up for rent and tuition but still remaining in a care environment preferably caring for kids! I have been babysitting for a number of families since juniour high, and I began to take on more nanny roles through high school. These include full days where meals are provided, entertainment including outings around the neighborhood, pick up and drop offs from school and sports, and play dates with friends. I have babysat various types of kids, as young as three months old and as old as twelve. I have also nannied a family of four kids, all under the age of four, although I have mostly nannied for a family of three. This summer I am also nannying for a family of 2 in Calgary Work Experience: My previous work experience includes working at the Clayground, a ceramic painting studio on weekends during high school where I was in charge of the children's birthday parties that ran twice a day. I taught them fun painting techniques and offered guidance through painting their piece. I work for Alberta Health Services as a Nursing Attendant at the hospital where I offer direct nursing care to patients. This includes feeding, bathing, ambulating, and monitoring a patient's health status under the supervision of a registered nurse. I also have experience with children from my clinical rotations in school where I was placed in a grade one class as a public health nurse role. While babysitting: Depending on the family, I have done various things for different families and kids. While babysitting I have done arts and crafts, watched movies, played outside, went for bike rides, played with water balloons, played with American Girl dolls and Barbies, played sports like mini hockey, gone to water parks, gone swimming, and many more. I have also done meal prep, pick ups from hockey and school, changed diapers, and cared for sick kids. I am well certified and have multiple experiences when caring for kids. As for employment of this job I am quite flexible, I do not have any age restrictions. My school schedule is not final yet however, I will most likely be in school tuesdays and thursdays from 10-1. I am available to work around that. I look forward to hearing from you if you are need of a nanny to watch your kids or lighten the workload on yourself, I can ensure that I can entertain and play and be a responsible nanny! Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions! Email: [email protected] Phone: 403...

Job details

Has own vehicle


Responsibilities include:
Homework help
Meal prep
Pet care
Swim supervision

Share This Profile