Profile photo

Amy C

Patient, kind and a good listener. Certified Standard First Aid CPR C (Adult, child, baby skills), VMR, MFR.
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Active 5 days ago
5 yrs experience
Pay negotiable

Want to connect with Amy?

Get Started Now

Reasons to Hire Me

  • Experienced, mature, responsible, creative, great references

Nanny in Halifax, Nova Scotia

WEDNESDAY, THURSDAY AND WEEKEND CARETAKER (daytime or evening). Hi! My name is Amy. I am a 23 one-year old graduate with an honours science degree. I have worked with children of various ages in various settings including such things as: -Being a role model, a leader and a coach -Working as a camp counsellor of children ages 5-15 -Leading children in various recreational activities -A full time caretaker of young children ages 0-12 -A tutor (ESL (English Second Language), math, science, french) -An aunt to my 2 nephews who are currently 4 years old and 10 months Some of the children I have worked with have been dealing with a family member struggling with a disease or disability. I have also worked with children who are dealing with various diseases and disabilities themselves. I am used to being busy and on the go. I thrive on being busy, I am an organized person and a clear thinker. Personal interests of mine include my academics, traveling, painting, photography and lots of sports! I love soccer, running, swimming, kayaking, paddle boarding, surfing, cycling and hiking. I also have a soft spot for animals, especially my little dog Bailey! In addition to being trained in Standard First Aid CPR C (adult, child, baby skills) I am also a Volunteer Medical Responder (VMR) and I am trained as a Medical First Responder (MFR) which includes training with an AED and oxygen administration (O2). How to contact me: Please send me a message and I will reply with a more extensive resume. References available upon request.

Availability

I can work:
Live out

Experience

Ages include:
Infant 3-12 months
Toddler 1-3 years
Early School 4-6 years
Primary School 7-11 years
I have advanced experience with:
Other
Diabetes
Physical disability
Intellectual disability

Services

Responsibilities include:
Pet care
Housekeeping
Swim supervision
Meal prep
Homework help
Laundry

Qualifications

First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Background check
I can speak
English
French

Job Details

Transportation on the job:
Driver's license
Has own vehicle

Share This Profile

Want to connect with Amy?

Get Started Now
Find Nannies in Halifax, Nova Scotia
More in Halifax, Nova Scotia

Want to connect with Amy?

Get Started Now