Profile photo

Yakira C

Energetic, dependable and hardworking individual looking to help out a family.
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Active 5 days ago
Pay negotiable

Want to connect with Yakira?

Get Started Now

Reasons to Hire Me

  • I am an energetic person who can relate well with children.
  • Experience prepping healthy snacks/ meals for up to 40 kids

Nanny in Halifax, Nova Scotia

Nice to meet you! My name is Yakira, I am a Dalhousie Alum and currently pursuing a self directed Bachelor Human Resources. I am a dependable, hardworking, and trustworthy individual who has a passion to work with children. I bring a wide variety of experience that allows me to do more than “play with your kids”. I am currently employed at the South End Community Child Care Center as an Early Childhood Educator Assistant. I assit the Early childhood educators in carrying out programs that’s promote physical, cognitive, emotional and social development of children. The ages of children range from 9 months to 11 years old and I assist teachers for all age groups. Additionally, I have spent time in the kitchen preparing healthy snacks and meals for up to 40 children, while also considering potential dietary restrictions and/or food allergies. Having worked in the service industry, I’ve had my fair share of picky eaters and have learned my negotiation skills from the best. I have also learned how to handle food allergies. My time as an Orientation Week leader at Dalhousie University has taught me how to engage those with little to no desire to participate. Additionally, my education provided a general knowledge on physical needs of children as well as a holistic approach towards problem resolution. I am also bilingual in French. I am looking to work and help out a family either full-time or part-time (flexible hours), and am happy to provide additional support such as light housework, cooking and supervising play dates.

Availability

I can work:
Live out
Part-time
Occasional
Long term
Short term

Experience

Ages include:
Newborn 0-12 months
Infant 3-12 months
Toddler 1-3 years
Early School 4-6 years
Primary School 7-11 years

Services

Responsibilities include:
Pet care
Housekeeping
Meal prep
Homework help
Laundry

Qualifications

First Aid
CPR
I can speak
English
French

Share This Profile

Want to connect with Yakira?

Get Started Now
Find Nannies in Halifax, Nova Scotia
More in Halifax, Nova Scotia

Contact

CareGuide Inc.

WaterPark Place

1100 - 20 Bay Street

Toronto, ON

M5J 2N8