Anisa K

Experienced Nanny available Full-Time/Part-Time
Vancouver, British Columbia
Active 7 hours ago
6 years exp.
Contact for rates

Reasons to Hire Me

  • I take pride in being a safe and loving nanny.
  • I have a high degree of empathy & ability to relate to kids.
  • I am an excellent nanny with glowing reviews.

Nanny in Vancouver, British Columbia

I'm an
Individual
Hello Families! My name is Anisa, and I am a Nanny working in Greater Vancouver. I have been a full time nanny for six years, mostly for kids under the age of two, with the youngest being 1 month old; I found that I love working with children under 12 months old, and have become increasingly familiar with milestones like first foods and crawling! I first became a nanny when I took a DONA Postpartum Doula course and immediately loved helping parents with their babies. I am passionate about observing and emulating each parenting "style" with their littles, and strive to recognize and help with the work and love parents put in to raising their children. As a nanny, I look after children in their own home - I tend to their basic needs as well as create and uphold a daily routine, work towards developmental and educational milestones and provide them with nutritious snacks and meals. I ensure that they are both physically and emotionally safe, and I prioritize treating each child with the utmost respect. I am capable in maintaining a solid nap and play schedule, and am able to take them out to the park or to playtime. I can also do light housework, anything to help you mammas and pappas! I am certified in both Standard First Aid with CPR and St. John's Save That Child. I have experience with child care on film sets and have my Motion Picture Industry Orientation certificate. I am always trying to learn more and further educate myself about childcare. I am happy to provide the knowledge and experience I've acquired over the years as a resource to parents seeking guidance in all manners of childcare. If I don't have an answer, we can work together to find the best solution for you and your child! Looking forward to hearing from you!
Gallery Photo

Availability

I can work:
Live out
Full-time

Experience

I can look after:
2 children
Ages include:
Newborn 0-12 months
Infant 3-12 months
Toddler 1-3 years
I have advanced experience with:
Twins/multiples
Intellectual disability

Services

Responsibilities include:
Housekeeping
Meal prep
Laundry

Qualifications

First Aid
CPR
Background check
I can speak
English

Job details

Transportation:
Has driver's liscense
Has own vehicle

Share This Profile

Find Nannies in Vancouver, British Columbia
More in Vancouver, British Columbia