Profile photo

Natalie J

My name is Natalie and I recently joined Canadian Nanny
Etobicoke, Ontario
Active over a week ago
10 yrs experience
16/hr

Want to connect with Natalie?

Get Started Now

Reasons to Hire Me

  • I have excellent communication skills

Nanny in Etobicoke, Ontario

My name is Natalie and I recently joined Canadian Nanny. I joined this site because I am searching for a part-time nanny position. I always knew I wanted to work with children from a young age. I have a passion for working with children and watching them learn. I enjoy being around children because they constantly amaze me with their desire to learn as much as they can about the world around them. Being with them makes me happy and I am eager to form new relationships with the children in my care. I studied at George Brown College and completed the Early Childhood Assistant Certificate program, which I enjoyed immensely. Since graduating from the program, I worked for three years in a French daycare centre located within a French elementary school. My three years at the centre helped me gain valuable leadership experience as well as plan and implement developmentally appropriate programs based on childrens interests, using the emergent curriculum framework. Before the pandemic I was working as an Early Childhood Assistant in an infant room at a private childcare centre that I have been working at for 6 years. I am looking for an opportunity to work with a family because I feel like it is time to embark on a new work adventure. I enjoy all sorts of activities,h indoor and outdoor, arts and crafts, board games, writing poetry and I enjoy trying new things. I have experience working with children from the ages of 3-11 as well as experience in a French-speaking setting. I have Standard First Aid and CPR Level C. I also have an up-to-date Criminal Reference Check. I look forward to hearing from you! I worked in a French daycare for 3 years with kids ranging from 5-11. I have worked most often with school-aged children from 8-11, with about 12-15 kids at a time. Some of my duties included planning and implementing programs based on the children's interests, supervising children indoors and outdoors, evaluating children's progress and assessing their needs, and ensuring their safety and well-being at all times

Availability

I can work:
Live out
Part-time
Occasional
Long term
Short term

Experience

I can look after:
2 children
Ages include:
Infant 3-12 months
Toddler 1-3 years
Early School 4-6 years
Primary School 7-11 years

Services

Responsibilities include:
Pet care
Housekeeping
Groceries
Homework help
Errands
Laundry

Qualifications

First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Background check
I can speak
English
French

Training

I have been trained as:
Early childhood educator (ECE)

Job Details

Transportation on the job:
Close to transit

Share This Profile

Want to connect with Natalie?

Get Started Now
Find Nannies in Etobicoke, Ontario
More in Etobicoke, Ontario

Want to connect with Natalie?

Get Started Now