1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. British Columbia
  4. Victoria

Sarah B

Live-Out private nanny looking for full time work/nanny share, can start immediately (Jan 5th 2019)
Victoria, British Columbia
Active over a week ago

Nanny in Victoria, British Columbia

I'm an
Individual
Hey my name is Sarah! I'm positive, energetic and responsible nanny who can't wait to help your family! I have experience working with babies aged 6 months and up, toddlers, and children up to the age of 5. I'm always looking for new age groups to learn from and work with as well. I'm taking time off of school to work as a nanny in preparation to go to Camosun, where I'll be taking a diploma program in mental health and addictions. Upon completion of this diploma, I plan to then go back to Uvic to finish my undergrad in child psychology. I hope to one day be a child and youth counsellor. I'm located in the West Saanich/Royal Oak area, not far from several bus stops, which makes travel no trouble. My partner also works in Esquimalt, so I could commute every day with him if an 8am start is what you're looking for. I'm essentially comfortable working anywhere, but Langford, Westshore and Sooke would be much harder to do than Central Victoria,Vic West, Esquimalt, or Saanich. I'm comfortable with teaching numbers, letters, and colors, swimming supervision, cleaning up after me/the kids as the day progresses, taking care of pets, potty training kids, and doing homework with them. I'd also be open to discussing some light meal prep/house cleaning as well, as long as its clear that these responsibilities are secondary to my care for the children and that depending on the day, they may not get done - you know how it is with kids, often the day you plan isn't the day you get! I'm looking to start work immediately, preferably on a full time basis. My wages are negotiable, but I ask for at least 15$/hour for one child, and 18-20$/hour for two or three children. This all depends on age, difficulty of children in question, and the amount of non-childcare duties that are expected of me. I'm always happy to sit down and negotiate a contract that includes duties, wages, paid time off, and sick days so that there are no miscommunications down the road. I would be comfortable with a nanny share as well, wherein both families would pay me 2/3 of my normal wage each- but going by the law, as a nanny share I would only be able to take on 2 children - 1 from each family, whereas if I worked for only one family I could take on however many siblings as there are. I should also note that I do not have a drivers license, but have previously used the bus with my past nanny kids and it always worked out just fine :) I'm happy to talk about anything you'd like, so please let me know if I seem like a good fit for your family, and we can set up an interview!

Services

Responsibilities include:
Pet care
Housekeeping
Meal prep

Qualifications

CPR

Share This Profile

Find Nannies in Victoria, British Columbia
More in Victoria, British Columbia