1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. British Columbia
  4. Vancouver

Oriana R

No reviews yet
Bilingual Dance Instructor Live Out Nanny Available to Start Immediately
Vancouver, British Columbia
Active over a week ago

Reasons to Hire Me

  • I'm a kids dance instructor! = I'm outgoing and creative!
  • I'm bilingual! = I'm very open minded to other cultures!

Nanny in Vancouver, British Columbia

I'm an
Hi there! My name is Oriana. I'm currently 28 years old and I'm a native Spanish speaker from Venezuela. I moved to Vancouver a little over 10 years ago and I haven't looked back since <3 I have a diploma in Biochemistry from Douglas College as well as a certificate in New Media Design and Web Development from BCIT. I kept trying to deny my love for the arts for a very long time but 2 years ago, I decided that enough was enough and I quit my very stable office job and followed what my heart was telling me to do. I'm a professional dancer, actor and dance instructor but of course, with COVID, my industry has been heavily affected and most of my jobs and gigs have been cancelled for the foreseeable future so I'm looking for additional income on top of what I currently do in an area that I enjoy and that I'm knowledgeable in While I don't have official nanny experience per se, I have been a dance instructor for the past 5 years. I have experience with all ages (2.5-40 y/o) from beginner to professional and a huge part of my job is to ensure the care and safety of the kids. On top of the actual dance instruction, I have to play games with them, chaperone them at competitions and recitals and even do their hair and make up for performances. I have tons of experience on how to build kids confidence too! A few other things: - I'm available all weekdays from 8am - 5:30/6pm except for Wednesdays (Teaching at a dance studio in West Van) - Would love to work in the downtown area as that's where I live but open to the general Vancouver area as well - I don't have a car but I do have an N license. My class 5 test is in a couple of months - Could potentially be open to teaching your kid(s) dance classes if requested but this would come at an additional rate - As I'm a native Spanish speaker, i can teach your kid a few Spanish sentences! :) - I live a pretty healthy lifestyle. I want to make my body last for as long as possible so I can keep dancing until I'm old and wrinkly! I don't smoke, do any kind of , exercise almost everyday and eat semi-healthy... Nutella will be the death of me - I'm pet friendly! I have a small 5 pound dog named Chachi and have also lived with dogs my entire life. If you have a furry companion, I'm your gal! - I'm a scientist at heart (Hence the biochem diploma) so I'm very COVID conscious and follow protocols. I hope to find a family that's alike!
Gallery Photo


I can work:
Live out
Long term
Short term


Ages include:
Early school
Primary school
I have advanced experience with:

Job details

Close to transit
Has driver's license
Has own vehicle


I can provide:
Background check
First aid
I can speak


Responsibilities include:
Homework help
Meal prep
Pet care
Swim supervision

Share This Profile

Find Nannies in Vancouver, British Columbia
More in Vancouver, British Columbia