1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. Ontario
  4. Ottawa

Chantel A

No reviews yet
Experienced childcare worker
Ottawa, Ontario
Active over a week ago

Reasons to Hire Me

  • Great opportunity for your child to make a new friend!
  • 5+ years experience working with young children.

Nanny in Ottawa, Ontario

I'm an
Individual
A bit about my work & Education Background: I have completed a year 0f the ECE program at Algonquin College. As well as a year and a half of the Child and Youth Worker program at Centennial College in Scarborough. This included a semester of co-op placement with the Toronto district school board at Parkfield Jr. School. I also have experience babysitting children of many different ages and backgrounds. My course work in Ece and the Child and Youth Worker program has provided me with excellent people and communication skills which will help me to succeed with a position within your team. I am able to develop therapeutic activities based on childrens skills and needs. I am also able to successfully redirect behaviors. During my co-op placement I even had the opportunity to run the class room. Act as the teacher a couple times. In addition I also have recent experience working as an educator at Little Scholars Montessori preschool. I got to experience working in all the class rooms at this preschool from ages 12m to 6yrs. During my time at Little Scholars Montessori I was the teacher in the Casa, Sr. casa, kinder and toddler classrooms. I had the amazing experience of being able to plan and implement the curriculum each month for a chosen classroom. I also had the opportunity to teach each subject every day to my class. Little Scholars Montessori has prepared me to be able to work in a fast paced environment as well as under pressure. I have proven able to meet timelines accurately and efficiently. My work here has proven that I am dedicated to providing great support to staff and students as well as making the environment fun and enjoyable for everyone. A bit about me personally: I am looking for full or part time work monday - friday. Wage expectations can be discussed. I am currently on maternity leave. I am a first time mother to a 10 month old baby boy. I am looking to provide child care in my home or yours (with my 10 month old). He is a very sweet, happy, and easy going boy. He hasn't had the opportunity to meet any other babies or children and I just know that he would love to make some friends! As for myself, I am a fun, loving and caring individual. I am very out going and I enjoy being outdoors. I also enjoy relaxing, and reading with a coffee or tea. My first aid and cpr is up to date. If you have any other questions or are interested in this sort of care arrangement feel free to message me!
Gallery Photo

Availability

I can work:
Live out
Full-time
Part-time
Occasional
Long term
Short term

Experience

I can look after:
1 child
Ages include:
Newborn 0-12 months
Infant 3-12 months
Toddler 1-3 years
Early school 4-6 years
Primary school 7-11 years
I have advanced experience with:
Severe allergies
Intellectual disability

Services

Responsibilities include:
Housekeeping
Swim supervision
Meal prep
Laundry

Qualifications

First Aid
CPR
I can speak
English

Training

I have been trained as:
Early childhood educator (ECE)
Foodsafe

Job details

Transportation:
Close to transit

Share This Profile

Find Nannies in Ottawa, Ontario
More in Ottawa, Ontario