Profile photo

Chie U

Japanese Registered Nurse is looking for someone who needs support for your family's care.
100 Mile House, British Columbia
Active over a week ago
15/hr

Want to connect with Chie?

Get Started Now

Nanny in 100 Mile House, British Columbia

Personal profile: Hello, I am Japanese woman from Japan, Chie. I am willing to take care of your family. I am looking for full time care-giver work 5 days per week. I love taking care of people especially children, elderly, and disabled people. It's a really tough job, but it's also rewarding. I love it. I am 38 years old single mother and have 10 years old son. Because I would like to live in Canada as long as possible and let my son experience many things in Canada, I am considering to apply for permanent residency and try to become a nurse in also Canada. After two years of working as care-giver in Canada, I will be able to get a right to apply for permanent residency with the Canadian government. So I'm looking for a family who give me a job offer and prove my employment as your care-giver after two years past. Exprience as a nurse: •Operating room of the university hospital for 1 year.(full time) •Rehabilitation room at a psychiatric hospital for 2 years.(full time) •Since Nov 2017, I've been working in a severely disabled facility.(full time including night shift) Exprience taking care of children: •Raising my son as a single mom as for about 10 years. I haven't gotten married so I am used to taking care of a child by myself. •Taking part in volunteer at preschool and nursery for one year. Working hours: From 8am to 3pm, Monday to Friday. I need to take care of my son, so after I take my son to school in the morning, I visit your home and take care of your family. Then I can work until I go to school to pick my son up from school. I am used to work with night shift as a nurse. I usually work for 18 hours from 4pm to 9am with 1 hour rest when I work the night shift. After I get off my night shift, I usually don't sleep. I just pick my son up from my mother's home, back to my home and wash clothes, take a quick shower, and go out with my son! So my sleeping cycle dosen't get messed up after the night shift. I am very tough and active mom so, I can take care of your family in night time, if you allow that I and my son live in your home. Because I am a single mother, I can imagine how hard thing to keep a good balance between working(studying) and family. I am glad if there are anything that I can do for you and your beautiful family. If you have further questions like experience, skills, character traits, budget, and start date, please feel free to contact me. I am looking forward to meeting you and your family. Thank you so much for taking your precious time to read my profile. :)

Availability

Needs sponsorship
I am eligible to work once I am sponsored. Learn more about work sponsorships or contact our support team.
I can work:
Live in
Live out
Full-time
Long term

Experience

I can look after:
2 children
I have advanced experience with:
Twins/multiples
Other
Epilepsy
Diabetes
Mental health
Severe allergies
Physical disability
Intellectual disability
Tourettes Syndrome

Services

Responsibilities include:
Pet care
Housekeeping
Meal prep
Homework help
Gardening

Qualifications

First Aid
CPR
Background check
I can speak
English
Other

Training

I have been trained as:
Registered nurse (RN)

Job Details

Transportation on the job:
Close to transit

Share This Profile

Want to connect with Chie?

Get Started Now
Find Nannies in 100 Mile House, British Columbia
More in 100 Mile House, British Columbia

Want to connect with Chie?

Get Started Now