1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. British Columbia
  4. Vancouver

Phawamai P

No reviews yet
Interested In a Full Time Nanny Job and already have the visa!
Vancouver, British Columbia
Active over a week ago
4 years exp.
From 20.00/hour

Reasons to Hire Me

  • I have the worker visa to Canada and ready to work!

Nanny in Vancouver, British Columbia

I'm an
Individual
Resume Summary: Hi there, I am Phawamai but you can call me Kwan. I am from Thailand. I was an Aupair in America for two years(2016-20....) for a wonderful host family in Cambridge, Massachusetts. I also have a bachelor degree of English and Communication. Recently I am in Bangkok, Thailand working as a nanny taking care of a beautiful baby for an American family but seeking a caregiver opportunity in any beautiful and safe areas in Canada. I am a trustworthy, flexible, fun, and detail-oriented person as seen in the references below. You can also contact them before we match! Description of Skills: I will take care of date night supervising, meal preparation, giving bath, changing, doing light housework, taking care of your children during the day in case they are home, and school pick-up and drop-off. I have a wonderful experience as being an Aupair for two years in USA. I took care of a loving baby boy whom I was happy to wake up at 5:30am to watch him every Mon-Fri and (sometimes Sunday). My host family have a friendly sweet dog that I sometimes volunteered to take her out for a walk and go to a dog park when my host family were super busy. Cooking is my happiness. I offered cooking Friday dinner for everyone when I was an Aupair. I was so happy when they were enjoying my food (mostly Thai food). I love traveling with my host family and by myself to see new different things. I love go hiking, cycling my bike with friends or sometimes alone, exploring the city, and being a Foodie! Thank you Contacting Me: Inbox and I'll reply within 24 hours.
Gallery Photo
Gallery Photo

Availability

I need sponsorship to work.
I am eligible to work once I am sponsored. Learn more about work sponsorships or contact our support team.
I can work:
Live in
Live out
Full-time
Part-time
Summer only
Occasional
Long term
Short term

Experience

Ages include:
Newborn 0-12 months
Infant 3-12 months
Toddler 1-3 years
Early school 4-6 years
I have advanced experience with:
Twins/multiples

Services

Responsibilities include:
Pet care
Housekeeping
Meal prep
Groceries
Laundry

Qualifications

First Aid
CPR
Background check
I can speak
English
Other

Job details

Transportation:
Close to transit
Transportation to job needed

Recommendations

Neel S

Phawamai (Kwan) was a wonderful au pair to our son and daughter. She joined our family shortly after our son was born and stayed with us for two years through the birth of our daughter. She is responsible, thoughtful, caring and fun to be around. She very quickly earned our complete trust in taking care of our children and we still feel like she is a member of our family.

Julie S

I can not recommend Kwan highly enough to you. My husband and I are both very busy professionals with *lots* of travel. Kwan was the glue that held the household together when we had our first baby, while we learned how to juggle it all. She is very focused and attentive. I am a worrier by nature, and I trusted her fully and completely with my newborn turned infant turned toddler. Her judgement was excellent, she was often the first one to point out a rash or new small mark. She loved our son like he was hers. She would think up creative new, stimulating experiences and games for him that I'm sure helped his development a great deal. Kwan is loving and kind in every interaction, but would follow our lead well in reinforcing our limit-setting. Kwan went back home about six month ago, and our son still talks about her happily almost daily. You could not be more fortunate than to have Kwan in your family helping to take care of your babies.

Share This Profile

Find Nannies in Vancouver, British Columbia
More in Vancouver, British Columbia