1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. British Columbia
  4. Gibsons

Karine B

No reviews yet
Babysitter that love working with kids
Gibsons, British Columbia
Active over a week ago

Rather have people reach out to you?

Creating a profile allows others to reach out to you, or letting you reach out to them

Nanny in Gibsons, British Columbia

I'm an
Individual
I'm a outgoing patient person. I've worked with children and people with disability for as long as I can remember and I absolutely loved it. If you have any question, want reference or have any comment about my profile feel free to talk to me I'm a very flexible person so I have no problem adapting to your child's need. I am fluent in French and English, I am intermediate Spanish speaker but quite rusted, and I have basic ASL. In the summer 2007 I was a baby-sitter in a home environment. Children were 2, 9 and 11 years old. From October to April 2008 I was an educator and tutor at George-Etienne Cartier Elementary School in Ottawa. The duties included caring for children 4 to 8 years after school. The tasks consisted in playing with them; ensuring their security on the playground and helping them complete their homework. In the summer 2009 and 2010 I worked as early childhood educator at the Petit cheval blanc Day Care Center in Whitehorse, Yukon. The duties included caring for children 1 to 3 years old. In march to May 2009 then to September to May 2011 I worked as an Early childhood educator at the Petits Frimousses Day Care Center in Ottawa. The center provides services primarily to young mothers to enable them to finish high school. The duties include caring for children from 1 month to 2 years. This summer in I worked as an Early childhood educator at the day care center l Isle Au Enfant in Vancouver, British-Colombia. I have also worked daycare in Ottawa until 2015 caring for children of teen mom and children with autism. I worked teaching English from 2015-201... in China and Vietnam and I am currently doing a Masters in Counselling. .

Availability

I can work:
Live out
Long term
Part-time
Short term

Experience

Ages include:
Early school
Infant
Newborn
Preteen/teen
Primary school
Toddler
I have advanced experience with:
Diabetes
Epilepsy
Intellectual disability
Mental health
Physical disability
Severe allergies
Tourettes Syndrome
Twins/multiples

Job details

Transportation:
Close to transit
Has driver's license
Has own vehicle

Qualifications

I can provide:
Babysitter
Background check
CPR
First aid
I can speak
English
French
Spanish

Services

Responsibilities include:
Homework help
Meal prep
Pet care
Swim supervision

Training

I have been trained as:
Personal support worker

Share This Profile

Find Nannies in Gibsons, British Columbia
More in Gibsons, British Columbia