1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. Ontario
  4. Toronto

Guðrún B

Icelandic Nanny looking for a family to love and become a part of!
Toronto, Ontario
Active over a week ago

Nanny in Toronto, Ontario

I'm an
Agency / Company
Hi there! My name is Gudrun Birta and I am from Reykjavik, Iceland. I'm coming to Canada to work as a caregiver and I would love to become a part of your family. I hope to bring my love and adoration of children to your household. I believe in guiding, teaching, mentoring, and playing with the children I work with as I discover so much joy in the children I teach. Two areas I strive to excel in each day: Positive Discipline: Through social interactions, conflict resolution, and communication skills. Nutrition & Health: Healthy eating, motor skill development through exercise, arts & crafts. Work Experience: I learned so much from the little ones I worked with at my daycare/preschool in Iceland. I was one of 5 caregivers in a class of 25 toddlers from the ages of 2-3 but I have experience in working with kids of all ages. 3,000 diapers changed and counting! Maybe there is a world record in my future. Before my daycare position I spent the previous 8 years progressing from a babysitter into a more skilled caregiver. I've had to help my family make ends meet since I was 12 years old. It started as caring for my nieces and nephews (now ages 14, 8, 5, and 4) and for many other families as well. I also worked in several other jobs unrelated to children but they taught me work ethics, how to appreciate a job, and workplace dynamics. I am very organized and have worked as a janitor in the past so I actively clean the spaces around me. I speak English and Icelandic fluently, I sing, I dance, I swim like a mermaid, and I am very good at arts and crafts. There is so much I wish to share with you about myself. My unconditional love of children comes first but my love of animals comes close behind. I am extremely caring and have a nurturing heart. I connect easily with children and I am somewhat a child at heart sometimes. I am quite shy when you meet me at first but once I get to know you, I am more open and dynamic. I am not afraid to be goofy and silly. I laugh a lot and smile a bunch. Once I feel comfortable, I don't let anything hold me back. I am looking for a minimum of 30 hours a week as a caregiver. I can be flexible with scheduling so long as I meet my minimum hours. Thank you so much for reading my profile. Cheers!
Gallery Photo

Availability

I need sponsorship to work.
I am eligible to work once I am sponsored. Learn more about work sponsorships or contact our support team.
I can work:
Live out
Full-time
Part-time
Long term

Experience

I can look after:
2 children
Ages include:
Infant 3-12 months
Toddler 1-3 years
Early school 4-6 years
Primary school 7-11 years
I have advanced experience with:
Twins/multiples

Services

Responsibilities include:
Pet care
Housekeeping
Swim supervision
Meal prep
Groceries
Homework help
Errands
Laundry

Qualifications

First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Background check
I can speak
English
Other

Job details

Transportation:
Close to transit

Recommendations

Nicolett J

She's a wonderful caregiver, instantly connecting with the children. She's kind and attentive.

Share This Profile

Find Nannies in Toronto, Ontario
More in Toronto, Ontario