1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. Alberta
  4. Calgary

Susan B

No reviews yet
I am originally from England I have worked as a trained Nanny for 20 years and I love children I live near Cougar Ridge SW
Calgary, Alberta
Active over a week ago
20 years exp.
From 23.00/hour

Nanny in Calgary, Alberta

I'm an
I am originally from England and I love children and animals! I live near Cougar Ridge SW. I am very fortunate to have a grandson that lives with me and seeing him growing up is such a blessing - we have so much fun together! He is very active and has lots of energy! We enjoy singing, dancing,playing with lego, trains, cars, and doing arts and craft. Going out to the park and we even watch some TV for down time if he is tired in the afternoon. Besides raising my own children now 25 and 22 I have worked as a Nanny back in the UK for over 15 years looking after children from 3 months to 6 years old. I have a genuine love of children, of playing with children and interacting with them and I take a real interest in their welfare and development. I like to play a role in teaching and practicing new skills. I consider nutritious meals and snacks for the children to be very important and I like to encourage them to be active outdoors and take them out to activities when possible. I have my Police Information check and I am in the process of updating my Standard First Aid with CPR/AED and I have my own vehicle. Fully vaccinated against Covid. References are available. I am responsible, honest, caring, nurturing and may just be your Mary Poppins! I am originally from England and came to Calgary 21 years ago. I now live near Cougar Ridge SW.I Worked for 12 months as a nanny for an 8 month baby girl in the US when I was a teenager. Worked as a Nanny for 15 years in and around London UK I also worked as an after school carer for 3 children in UK in my own home. I have worked as a Nanny here in Calgary for ten years now. I have obtained a police check. First Aid with CPR I have my own vehicle. I have been vaccinated for Covid. References are available I also have a grandson aged 15 I love children and animals!
Gallery Photo


I can work:
Live out
Long term
Short term


Ages include:
Early school
Primary school
I can look after:
Number of children: 2

Job details

Has driver's license
Has own vehicle


I can provide:
Background check
First aid
I can speak


Responsibilities include:
Homework help
Meal prep
Pet care
Swim supervision


I have been trained as:
Early childhood educator (ECE)

Share This Profile