1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. Alberta
  4. Calgary

Michelle W

No reviews yet
Available For Full Time, Part Time, Short And Long Term Work.
Calgary, Alberta
Active over a week ago

Rather have people reach out to you?

Creating a profile allows others to reach out to you, or letting you reach out to them

Nanny in Calgary, Alberta

I'm an
Individual
Hi parents I’m Michelle I moved to Calgary from Vancouver 2 years ago. I am looking for 24-50 hrs a week. My past rates were between $22-26 hr for nanny share positions and families with multiple children and $20 for one child, but I am open to negotiation. I have great references, I would be happy to share. Please read my resume/work experience below. Thank you :) I am Bilingual, fluent in spoken and written English and German. I have a very well rounded work history, having held positions in the food industry, retail sales and customer service. My most recent work experience is in childcare, where I supervised large groups of children in a special needs inclusive environment. From September 2013 until September 2015, I was self-employed providing custom in home private childcare to a family with 4 children. From January 2016 until May 2017, I worked in a nanny share setting for two families in Vancouver, where I cared for two 1 year old toddlers. Some of our daily activities included outings to the aquarium, strong start, beaches, libraries and playgrounds. I also prepared their lunches and snacks, prepared them for napsand helped to teach them responsibility and social skills in a musical, fun and educational environment. From September 2017 until September 2018, I was employed by two families in a nanny share setting in Calgary. My job was to look after two toddlers, ages 10 months and 1 year, occasionally looking after a 5 year old as well. I took them on walks to different playgrounds, parks and to the river. We sang toddler friendly songs with lots of body movement and had weekly visits to the library, were we attended drop in story time, while keeping a schedule based around daily naps and meal times. Beyond the childcare related certificates that I have earned, I also hold a Diploma in Makeup artistry from Blanche Macdonald Centre in Vancouver. Since 2008 I have been providing Freelance beauty and creative Makeup services. My complete history of work experience is wide ranging and my volunteer experience includes working with seniors, and women in the downtown east side of Vancouver, as well as providing counseling services for at risk youth. I was raised in Germany, as the eldest of 4 siblings from a worldly and well-traveled family. I am personable, responsible, cheerful, dedicated and very much an asset In any role. Thank you Further relevant work experience below: 2016 - 2... in-Home Chilcare Provider - Held regular employment caring for two Toddlers. Duties included diaper changes, nap times, preparing lunches and snacks, taking them outside, teaching about good behaviour and cleaning up and playing, singing and arts and crafts. 2013 - 2... In-Home Childcare provider – Held regular employment caring for four children ages 5, 7, 8, 10, during before and after school hours. Duties included organizing outings and activities, assisting with homework, preparing healthy meals and meeting with parents. 2012 - 2... Britannia Community Services Centre - Out of School Childcare provider – Eagles in the Sky and Lord Nelson programs - Held regular part time employment caring for children ages 5 to 12 in a licensed childcare setting. Duties included working with a staff team to supervise up to 30 children, taking daily attendance, creating monthly plans and outings, preparing healthy meals and leading group activities. Additional responsibilities included supporting children with special needs in aninclusive environment. 2012 Responsible adult in a childcare setting 20 hr course. Vancouver BC. Hosted by Westcoast childcare centre 2003 Live in nanny. Cologne Germany. providing live in care for a family with Twin toddlers. Please contact me with any further questions: Michelle,

Availability

I can work:
Live out
Long term
Occasional
Part-time
Short term
Summer only

Experience

Ages include:
Early school
Infant
Newborn
Preteen/teen
Primary school
Toddler
I can look after:
Number of children: 6
I have advanced experience with:
Diabetes
Intellectual disability
Mental health
Physical disability
Severe allergies
Twins/multiples

Job details

Transportation:
Has own vehicle

Qualifications

I can provide:
Babysitter
Background check
CPR
First aid
I can speak
English

Services

Responsibilities include:
Homework help
Housekeeping
Laundry
Meal prep
Pet care
Swim supervision

Training

I have been trained as:
Foodsafe

Share This Profile