1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. Alberta
  4. Calgary

Cheyenne J

No reviews yet
Gentle, Loving and very experienced caregiver seeking part time position.
Calgary, Alberta
Active over a week ago
10 years exp.
From 20.00/hour

Reasons to Hire Me

  • Childcare infused with a love for nature & getting creative

Nanny in Calgary, Alberta

I'm an
As a mother of a little one (19 months) and with over 10 years of nannying experience I am very excited to have the opportunity to connect with sweet, little beings and explore the magic of the world with them. My daughter will be joining me and would be overjoyed to spend time with your little one(s). We love to spend lots of time exploring outdoors, going on adventures/finding fun activities, having dance parties, doing crafts, and creative play. I believe in a deeply holistic approach to caring for children and a part of that is sharing a love for nourishing foods. I will make healthy meals and snacks for your children. Dietary needs are happily accommodated! In connecting with children, as with all people, I find it very important to listen deeply and communicate with attention. I value all aspects of their needs including physical and emotional. With an education in herbalism and a love for nature, I integrate connection with the wonders of outdoors into everyday experiences. I enjoy sharing my plant knowledge in a way that’s engaging and relates to each child’s intrinsic love and curiosity of the green world. Creativity and living with curiosity are also fundamental to living a joyous life and I love to engage with children in this way. In my childcare experience children were always very memorable of the crafts we did together. I will share many creative ideas with your child and time to explore their own intrinsic creativity. Available Monday to Wednesday starting November 2022. If this appeals to you and your family I would love to discuss details further and set up an opportunity to meet. References are happily available upon request. Have a beautiful day! Cheyenne “Cheyenne worked with us on a part time basis for about a year in Calgary. We would have loved to continue to work with her but she had to move to Victoria. She is an excellent caregiver and quickly became part of our family! Our kids were always busy with creative crafts, trips to the zoo, library, swimming pool and playgrounds. She was great at preparing healthy meals for the kids and had a very gentle and patient way to communicate with them. She is very loving, fun and reliable - our kids (my husband and I) love her and miss having her in our lives! We 100% recommend her to any family!” -Flora S
Gallery Photo
Gallery Photo


I can work:
Live out
Long term
Short term


Ages include:
Primary school
I can look after:
Number of children: 3
I have advanced experience with:
Intellectual disability
Mental health
Severe allergies

Job details

Has driver's license


I can provide:
Background check
First aid
I can speak


Responsibilities include:
Homework help
Meal prep
Pet care
Swim supervision

Share This Profile