Jean L

I am a Nursing Graduate from the Philippines.I can do Nanny's works and can teach basic to advance English & Computer skills.
AB Beach, Alberta
Active over a week ago
2 yrs experience
13.6/hr

Want to connect with Jean?

Get Started Now

Nanny in AB Beach, Alberta

Dear Sir/Ma’am, I am a female nanny, 30, with a Bachelor’s degree in Nursing, highly motivated individual, professional and with experience caring for children. I my self have a 1 year old daughter which me and my partner raised in making sure that all of her needs are met. I have nephews and nieces too visiting us on a daily basis to play and learn the basics. I sometimes do community services like feeding program and teaching because I love to help other people especially those who do not know how to read and write, out of school youth and street children. Currently, I am working in an insurance firm. However, even if I have a better title, our salary is still way off than what the nannies are getting in Canada and that is when I decided to use my skills and passion in caring for others to come in. What I can offer you: •I can teach children of any age the basics, intermediate and advance or conversational English with a Neutral Accent. •Finishing a 4-year Nursing course gives me a good understanding and application of the First Aids, CPR and what to do during emergencies such as earthquakes or fires. •I recently attended an occupational safety training which I can also apply to minimise any risk or injury at home. •I have an advance level of computer skills and can teach anyone of its importance, I can do troubleshooting too. In fact, I have a small cafe at home of only 7 units. •I can teach children of any age the basics of using Microsoft products(words & excel) •I can cook simple breakfast meals and I am willing to learn new food recipes for me to cook during lunch and dinner, I can also use my knowledge in making a complete meal which includes the go, grow and glow foods. •I can assist in preparing for their things while trying to empower them to become more independent. • I am strong and can do small fixes at home. •I can do the laundry when the kids are at school, house and bathroom cleaning too. •I can drive or walk them to school and can accompany them during wellness check up. I have a driver’s licence from the Philippines. •I am perky, happy and upbeat. I laugh out loud and I am a fitness enthusiast. •I can do all other services expected of a Nanny and I am someone who promised to stay loyal, responsible and focused. Doing some community services, feeding programs and educational training has developed my patience to its maximum. What I can do are beyond what other nannies can, I am incorporating my professional knowledge to have a complete package making a worth to every penny you will be paying me. EMAIL : r 0 d _ t o l e n t i n o @ y a h o o . c o m (Please remove spaces to get my email correctly) P.S: I am still outside of Canada ( I just put in Alberta for my account to go through) but I can fly ASAP with tourist visa and will need SPONSORSHIP thereafter. What I am expecting: •Respect. I am expecting a family who treats everyone as equal. •The salary is negotiable, I can start with a below average salary to compensate for my possible sponsorship if the opportunity is given to me. I can fly to Canada with a tourist visa at first and will need help in sponsorship to speed up the process. •Please advise of any documents needed for me to compile them faster. •A day-off to call and talk to my family in the Philippines. •I prefer to live-in because I neither have a family member in Canada nor I want to stay in a hotel for me to save money. •Overtime especially during company event or emergency meetings of the parents. •Pay on time or at least advise a head of time if there’s any delay. I can understand. My down points: •Zero knowledge of French Language but I am willing to learn. •I have a limited cooking recipes and experience but I find it fun to learn. •Limited knowledge with the culture but I am sensitive enough to respect anyone. EMAIL : r 0 d _ t o l e n t i n o @ y a h o o . c o m (Please remove spaces to get my email correctly) P.S: I am still outside of Canada ( I just put in Alberta for my account to go through) but I can fly ASAP with tourist visa and will need SPONSORSHIP thereafter.

Availability

Needs sponsorship
I am eligible to work once I am sponsored. Learn more about work sponsorships or contact our support team.
I can work:
Live in
Full-time
Long term

Experience

Ages include:
Newborn 0-12 months
Infant 3-12 months
Toddler 1-3 years
Early School 4-6 years
Primary School 7-11 years
Preteen/teen 12+ years
I have advanced experience with:
Twins/multiples
Other
Epilepsy
Diabetes
Mental health
Severe allergies
Physical disability
Intellectual disability
Tourettes Syndrome

Services

Responsibilities include:
Pet care
Housekeeping
Swim supervision
Meal prep
Groceries
Homework help
Errands
Laundry
Gardening

Qualifications

First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Background check
I can speak
English
Other

Training

I have been trained as:
Personal support worker
Early childhood educator (ECE)
Foodsafe

Job Details

Transportation on the job:
Driver's license
Vehicle provided
Close to transit
Transportation provided

Share This Profile

Want to connect with Jean?

Get Started Now
Find Nannies in AB Beach, Alberta
More in AB Beach, Alberta

Contact

CareGuide Inc.

WaterPark Place

1100 - 20 Bay Street

Toronto, ON

M5J 2N8