1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. New Brunswick
  4. Saint John

Gwen B

No reviews yet
Musical and Artistic Teacher/ Nanny/Mom with LOTS of education and experience! Check out gwenbece on instagram
Saint John, New Brunswick
Active over a week ago

Nanny in Saint John, New Brunswick

I'm an
Hi there, my name is Gwen and I am a patient, caring, fun loving individual who is eager to find a family that I can work with to help provide excellent child care. I like to call myself an in home educator rather than a nanny, because my goal is to teach your children! I am looking for a wonderful new family (or two) to work with while taking care of my own little one (born May 2022). Working with children has been a lifelong passion of mine. I have over 20 years experience babysitting and nannying for various families. I am also a certified teacher with experience teaching early childhood, primary and junior grades. I keep coming back to nannying because it allows me to focus on a few children (rather than 20 in a classroom) and to focus on my passion for early years as the foundation for a successful future! What sets me apart from other nannies: - I'm active and engaging - you'll see me sitting on the floor playing with the kids, out and about in the community, singing, doing art activities, sensory activities, and PLAYING etc. - I play the ukulele - I taught myself to play while I lived in Australia, my repertoire consists mainly of children's songs - I love art - love getting messy with some art activities (mess will always be clean when you get home), I'm an abstract fluid artist working with fibers as well - I'm social - I love connecting with other nannies and families in the community and organizing play dates (always with your permission first!) - I know some baby sign language - I use basic signs such as more, eat, help, all done to help babies and toddlers communicate and to avoid tantrums! - I like pets - will feed, brush, play with pets during nap time, will walk dog (if needed and only if well behaved with a stroller, not pulling me into traffic) The families I've been with in the past have become my friends and I make sure to visit and attend birthdays whenever possible. The knowledge I have gained through my experience and my post secondary education will allow me to plan age appropriate activities that will help with the physical, social, emotional and cognitive development of your children. I absolutely love working with children and their families! I look forward to finding another wonderful family to work with, possibly you? I am seeking a position which includes: - dropping your child off at our house uptown OR we can travel to your house OR a combination of both? - part time or full time position for a minimum of 6 months - long term preferred -3-5 days per week - hours can be negotiated (not longer than 9 hours/day) - 1-2 children - childcare related duties should be the priority - household duties related to the kids - meal prep for kids only, cleaning up spills/messes, ensuring toys are put away, sweeping the floor after meals, loading/unloading dishwasher, willing to do kids laundry if needed. - minimal assistance going to sleep preferred
Gallery Photo
Gallery Photo


I can work:
Live out
Long term
Short term


Ages include:
Early school
I can look after:
Number of children: 2
I have advanced experience with:
Severe allergies

Job details

Close to transit
Has driver's license
Has own vehicle


I can provide:
Background check
First aid
I can speak


Responsibilities include:
Homework help
Meal prep
Pet care
Swim supervision


I have been trained as:
Early childhood educator (ECE)

Share This Profile

More in Saint John, New Brunswick