1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. Ontario
  4. Kingston

Melissa H

No reviews yet
Hi, my name is Melissa, I am excited and eager to continue my career as a care giver !
Kingston, Ontario
Active over a week ago

Nanny in Kingston, Ontario

I'm an
Agency / Company
Hi, my name is Melissa, I am excited and eager to continue my career as a nanny/caregiver and would love to find a new family to help out! I would love to find a family that thinks of me more as an addition to the family rather then an employee. Please don't hesitate to get in contact with me! Thanks! Melissa Hart 613-876-... ...********** Summary I am a mature, responsible, reliable and cheerful person with excellent childcare/caregiver and interpersonal skills, I have extensive experience as both a live-in and live-out caregiver. Education Napanee District Secondary School- High school/Limestone education center) 2013 KLC college-Kingston- Personal support work-related July 2017 Work Experience March 2015- Became a mom myself! September 2013- August 2015 Live-out caregiver Cared for a little boy starting when he was born. Provided reliefe for parent undergoing alot of stresses. Performed extensive house care and light errands. Took the child to enjoy activities locally. Prepped and prepared bottles and food. Took care of all the child's needs emotionally and physically. March 2011-December 2011 : Live-in Nanny Enterprise, Ontario Responsibilities: Cared for one child, 3 months old(at the time of starting). Carried out daily activities to meet the children's physical and emotional needs. Prepared and fed the baby a combination of formula and bottled milk, assisted to wean the baby fully onto milk and begin solids. Carried out parents schedule for the baby. Changed diapers, bathed and dressed the child. Played with the baby and took them on walks/to the playground. Carried out daily housework duties as well as ran any errands that the family needed done. June 2010- February 2011: Live-in Nanny Toronto, Ontario Responsibilities: Cared for one child, 3 weeks old( at the time of starting) Cared for the Childs physical and emotional needs Did night time feedings, prepared breakfast, lunches and dinners (as child progressed in eating habits) Took child on walks,playdates and also took child to appointments Ran errands such as paid bills, went grocery shopping Met with parents on a weekly basis to discuss the weeks plans, as well as addressed any issues. January 2010-November 2010 : Live-out part time nanny Napanne, Ontario Responsibilities: Cared for 2 children, ages 3 and 1 until parents returned from work. Prepared meals for the children and dinner for the family. Took them swimming in the pool, took them to the playground and Organised games and entertainment. Read to the boys. Intervened when disagreements arose and disciplined when necessary.


I can work:
Live out
Long term
Short term
Summer only


Ages include:
Early school
I can look after:
Number of children: 4
I have advanced experience with:
Intellectual disability
Mental health
Physical disability
Severe allergies

Job details

Has driver's license
Has own vehicle


I can provide:
Background check
First aid
I can speak


Responsibilities include:
Homework help
Meal prep
Pet care
Swim supervision


I have been trained as:
Personal support worker

Share This Profile