1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. British Columbia
  4. Burnaby

Erin W

No reviews yet
Experienced Nanny looking for full time work
Burnaby, British Columbia
Active over a week ago

Nanny in Burnaby, British Columbia

I'm an
Hi, my name is Erin, and I'm 25. I started babysitting the moment my parents would let me, and I have two much younger siblings, so taking care of children has always been a part of my life. I love being with children, and have experience with kids from all different cultures, religions, and backgrounds. I love to make crafts, play games, go for walks, and am willing to care for children of all ages! Over the years I have taken care of multiple children, of all ages. I have been a part-time nanny for several different families, and have also been a summer day camp leader, and a year-round program instructor at my local community centre (for pre-school and school aged children. As a nanny I took the children on various local day trips, prepared several meals a day, planned and organized the structure of the days' activities, and attended to the safety and security of each child. While working at the community centre, my duties were to plan, organize, and run the camp, taking care of the individual and group needs of the children. From Fall of 2009 until early summer of 2011, I was working with children in Africa. During that time, I worked in orphanages, community centres, schools, daycares, and orphan day programs. My most recent childcare experience was as an au pair in France for a year, where I also had the opportunity to become fairly proficient in French. I am currently looking for full time work (Monday to Friday, with the occasional weekend if necessary), with my availability beginning in May 2017.


I can work:
Live out
Long term
Short term


Ages include:
Early school
Primary school
I can look after:
Number of children: 4
I have advanced experience with:
Intellectual disability
Mental health
Physical disability
Severe allergies

Job details

Has driver's license
Has own vehicle


I can provide:
Background check
I can speak


Responsibilities include:
Homework help
Meal prep
Pet care
Swim supervision

Share This Profile

More in Burnaby, British Columbia