1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. Ontario
  4. Collingwood

Amanda E

No reviews yet
Hi! My name is Amanda and I have been taking care of, teaching & supporting little ones since I was a little one.
Collingwood, Ontario
Active 3 days ago
From 25.00/hour

Rather have people reach out to you?

Creating a profile allows others to reach out to you, or letting you reach out to them

Nanny in Collingwood, Ontario

I'm an
Individual
I am a Master Life Coach & Family Play-Based Healer for families with children aged 0-12. I have a sweet Golden Retriever and a home play-based space where I coach and support parents and children through their big emotions, learning to find their words and better connect, communicate and be their true selves. I care about conscious and compassionate parenting philosophies and helping children to be who they really are. I also adore spending time with little ones & had the feeling recently that I wanted to add in some part-time nannying to my schedule, as spending time with babies and kids in that capacity always brings my heart the greatest joy! I know there are lots of parents in the area who can use the additional support while they work from home! (A win-win!) and I have some space in my schedule to do that alongside my work as a Coach/Play-Based Guide for families :) I am compassionate, caring, intuitive & I genuinely love and adore children. It's easy for me to know how to lead and support them with ease and care. Childcare is always something that has come very easily to me & past clients and parents who's children I have nannied often describe me as the "baby whisperer". Parenting and childcare is my greatest joy! When I am with children, I listen to them and honour their needs, desires and emotions with care and true presence. I truly care for children, as if they were my own. I make the everyday moments FUN and PLAY in ways that let them feel known. When you work with me in any capacity, it's like having a mom or parent support, someone who listens & hears you mixed with your own Personal Mary Poppins who truly gets & sees your family/kiddos! My availability from September-June is 9am-2pm (Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday). I am happy to care for your little one(s) in my home space or at your place!

Services

Responsibilities include:
Housekeeping
Meal prep
Pet care

Share This Profile