1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. Ontario
  4. Tiny

Amy C

No reviews yet
Hi I am new to town and looking to help assist families as a PT nanny
Tiny, Ontario
Active over a week ago
10 years exp.
From 30.00/hour

Nanny in Tiny, Ontario

I'm an
Hi I am 43 years old looking for extra work as a Nanny. I have attached my resume because I thought it would be easier to look at. I can be flexible as well with hours needed. I absolutely know my purpose in life is to work with kids as they are my true passion and always keep me excited and entertained. I love to laugh and be silly with them, also make them feel needed and important. I understand that encouragement is more important than discipline to help a child\'s self esteem grow and that is the type of person I am. I like to keep things positive all the time. I believe true happiness is shared. Summary Patient Educational Assistant with an emphasis on creativity.with 10 years experience. Core Qualifications  Counseling Skills  Effective listening skills  Positive atmosphere promotion  Motivating students  Experience with at risk Children/Teens  Positive learning environment  Experience with multicultural students    Managing classroom for diverse populations  Good problem solving  Active participation in activities  Creative lesson planning  Expertise in one-on-one interactions  Community involvement  Experience with special needs students Achievements Team Building and Leadership � Created collaborative classroom experience through fun lessons of readings and games. Student Motivation � Developed materials for after-school club to motivate student to read books and increase literacy among elementary school students. Material Development � Created therapeutic programs targeting delayed learners to create an engaging educational experience. Lesson Implementation � Met all assigned learning goals through the implementation of teaching life skills e.g. cooking, building, reading, social skills Professional Experience ESL Teacher in Taiwan Shoes 22 Cambridge/Waterloo, ON May 2000 to 2018 Manager, Retail � Responsible for two locations; plan, direct, and evaluate daily operations � Train and teach staff and assign duties; determine staffing requirements � Recruit and manage staff; ensure top quality customer service � Resolve any problems that should arise including customer complaints � Friendly customer service with many different cultures and languages Education and Training Mohawk College, Brantford, ON 2010-201......... Brantford, ON Child and Youth Worker Field placement experience; � Section 23 school; working with students with PDD, ADD, ADHD, home schooled, drug abuse, developmental delayed, behavioural teens, and abusive in the 7th Inning program. � After 3 program; interacting and supervising children under the age of 11. Facilitating activities inside, as well as outside in all weather conditions. � Drop-in program; interacted with teen�s ages 14 to 21 Oxford Seminars' TESOL/TESL/TEFL Certificate, Guelph, ON 2009 ESL Teacher, (Specialized in Business English, Teaching English to Children) Conestoga College, Doon, ON 2006-200......... Educational Assistant Field placement experience; � Worked with a diversity of cultures and ages 6 to 18. � High School setting included Assisting in the fast forward programs, Ortho care rooms (students with CP and MS), and the life skills room. � Elementary School setting included working with 8 Autistic students in one room at a time, worked with students with delayed learning disorders, and helped out in a kindergarten classroom with students reading and curriculum. Certifications TESOL Certified CPR Certified/First Aid PMAB (Prevention and Management of Aggressive Behaviour) Certified Volunteer in FAST (Families and Schools Coming Together) NVCI (Non-violent Crisis Intervention) Make-Up Artistry Certificate Community Involvement Volunteer � Langs Farm � Stewart Avenue School (FAST program) � Strong Start Reading Program � Nutrition for Learning � Kinbridge Community Association References Available upon request I would be willing to further speak with you as well about what else you are looking for and Maybe I also possess those skills and/or experiences.


I can work:
Live out
Long term
Short term


Ages include:
Primary school
I can look after:
Number of children: 3
I have advanced experience with:
Intellectual disability
Mental health
Physical disability
Severe allergies

Job details

Has own vehicle


I can provide:
Background check
First aid
I can speak


Responsibilities include:
Homework help
Meal prep
Pet care
Swim supervision


I have been trained as:
Early childhood educator (ECE)

Share This Profile