1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. Ontario
  4. Osgoode

Erin W

No reviews yet
Montessori in your home
Osgoode, Ontario
Active over a week ago

Nanny in Osgoode, Ontario

I'm an
Hi Friends! My name is Erin (Miss Erin) to my class. I have been a Montessori Casa teacher for 3 years. I am interested in providing a summer montessori inspired program in your home or my home. I would love to share my time looking after a nice family of kids. I am also a qualified elementary school teacher. I have taught elementary kids overseas in South Korea and elementary school kids here in Canada. I have done a lot of work with kids and my main priority is to develop a nurturing and caring community that kids can thrive in while they develop confidence, creativity, independence and peacefulness. I play ukulele and love to encourage kids to participate in music. Art is also a strong interest of mine. I'm easygoing, active, light hearted and I love to laugh. Gardening, yoga, cooking, and music are some of my favorite past times that I love to incorporate into my program. I live just outside of Osgoode on the river, with my partner who works in construction. I am looking to work Monday to Friday and finish by 4 or 5. I am happy to start early, with weekends off. Salary is negotiable. I provide a very structured learning program during the days combined with lots of fun and outdoor activities. My goal is to create a scenario that is optimal for both the family and myself. I look forward to working with you. Some of my work experiences: Tutor- ongoing for three years Head Teacher- Montessori Casa September 2013 to present Assistant preschool Teacher 7 months 2013 Elementary school teacher K-6. (Bachelor of Education) Afterschool program coordinator may 2011 to july 2012, elementary school students 2 months of pre service teaching elementary students grade 2, grade 5. 2 years roughly of ESl teaching in South Korea to elementary students


I can work:
Live out


Ages include:
Early school
Primary school
I can look after:
Number of children: 5
I have advanced experience with:
Intellectual disability
Mental health

Job details

Has own vehicle


I can provide:
Background check
First aid
I can speak


Responsibilities include:
Homework help
Meal prep
Pet care
Swim supervision


I have been trained as:
Early childhood educator (ECE)

Share This Profile