1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. Ontario
  4. Toronto

Kassandra M

No reviews yet
Graduate of Ryerson's Child & Youth Care program, currently living downtown Toronto
Toronto, Ontario
Active over a week ago

Nanny in Toronto, Ontario

I'm an
Hi families, my name is Kassandra and I am a Child and Youth Care graduate. I have been working with children in many different capacities for over ten years and thoroughly enjoy doing so! I am outgoing, compassionate, energetic & thrive while working with children. I am confident in the responsibilities that come with caring for children, due to the many relevant experiences I have had. I really enjoy painting, drawing, baking, and playing instruments. The outdoors, exploring & travel excite me! Spending time with my family and friends is a constant priority in my life. I would love to speak with anyone interested in seeing if I could mesh well with your family. Ever since I was young I have loved working with children. I have an energetic, creative and caring personality which children gravitate to. I began one of my first jobs when I was around twelve years old, I supervised three brothers while their mother was tutoring in another area of their house. I went on to regularly babysit for that family for a number of years. Since then, I've had countless jobs caring for children. Tasks have included: cooking meals, engaging children in developmentally appropriate activities, assisting children with homework, taking children out in the neighbourhood (ex: the park, the beach, etc.). I've been responsible for children within a wide range of ages (newborn all the way to pre-teens), both boys and girls. During my junior high and high school years I spent countless hours volunteering at a weekly children's program. Tasks included: creating engaging games, preparing snacks, singing songs, & offering a listening ear to children. I spent two summers working at an overnight- summer camp. I had different responsibilities, including being an activity leader (for activities such as rock climbing, archery, & kayaking). As well, I spent many weeks in the "cabin leader" position. These roles both require a lot of responsibility as I was accountable for children's safety as they carried out various activities while spending the week at camp. In high-school I had the opportunity of doing a co-op placement in an elementary school. I absolutely loved my time there and it gave me valuable experiences in a setting other than the home. Since then, I have worked with children in multiple settings, which I think is very important as children's personalities can be reflected in different ways depending on where they are. During my undergraduate degree, I worked as a nanny for a lovely family which was yet another positive experience. I spent two summers in the role of Program Coordinator & Youth Ministry Assistant in which I had the responsibility of organizing & successfully running a day camp for about 50 local children. I'd be happy to expand upon the numerous opportunities I've had if you wish to talk! Each of my experiences have been unique, and I'm thankful for them all.


I can work:
Live out
Short term


Ages include:
Early school
Primary school
I can look after:
Number of children: 4
I have advanced experience with:
Intellectual disability

Job details

Has driver's license


I can provide:
Background check
First aid
I can speak


Responsibilities include:
Homework help
Meal prep
Pet care
Swim supervision

Share This Profile

Find Nannies in Toronto, Ontario