1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. British Columbia
  4. Vancouver

Erica H

No reviews yet
Hi!
Vancouver, British Columbia
Active over a week ago

Nanny in Vancouver, British Columbia

I'm an
Individual
Hi! My name is Erica Hoeksema and I am a 24 year old university graduate. I love children and love working with children. All throughout high school, I babysat as an after-school job. I would be willing to (and in fact, would love to) help with homework, play with them, do active activities, read, whatever you would have me do with them, and whatever they would like to do! I am very active, artistic, and academic myself and would love to share this with your children. My degree is a Bachelor of Arts in Drama. This has given the opportunity to be very creative in my ideas and solutions. It has also given me skill of improvisation and coming up with new ideas or solutions very quickly, on my feet. I find this to be very compatible to working with children, since children naturally and freely do this in their everyday lives. I am also very capable of doing laundry, housework, food prep, and other household tasks, if need be. I have lived on my own or with roommates for the past 6 years and have had to do this for myself as it is. Furthermore, I have a clean driving record and valid Alberta Driver’s License and would be very capable of safely driving your children. I am eager to meet you and can't wait to meet your children! I have cared for up to 3 children at a time, but I am up for a challenge and am willing to care for more than 3 children also. I took the babysitter's course in high school and babysat as a part time job throughout my high school years. I also took a First Aid/CPR course, but it does need to be updated and renewed officially. I have helped children with homework, played with them, took them to and from places, read with them, cooked for them, played sports with them, done crafts with them, etc. I have also done light cleaning of the house as part of my job. Furthermore, I have lived on my own or with roommates for the past 6 years, so I am more than capable of doing cleaning, food prep, laundry, etc.

Availability

I can work:
Live out
Occasional
Long term
Short term

Experience

I can look after:
3 children
Ages include:
Infant 3-12 months
Primary school 7-11 years
I have advanced experience with:
Diabetes
Mental health
Severe allergies
Intellectual disability

Services

Responsibilities include:
Pet care
Housekeeping
Swim supervision
Meal prep
Groceries
Homework help
Errands
Laundry

Qualifications

CPR
Babysitter
I can speak
English

Job details

Transportation:
Has own vehicle

Share This Profile

Find Nannies in Vancouver, British Columbia
More in Vancouver, British Columbia