1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. Ontario
  4. Toronto

Lucy W

No reviews yet
Hi!
Toronto, Ontario
Active over a week ago

Nanny in Toronto, Ontario

I'm an
Individual
Hi! My name is Lucy and I have been working with children since I was 13 years old. It began as a fun job but after high school it had developed into a passion and working with families in different communities inspired me to go back to school and obtain my psychology degree. I am a creative person who gets great pleasure out of singing, dancing and baking with children. I am fascinated by their developing minds and honest creativity through imaginative play. It it my goal to work more with children with special needs as they provide a unique challenge to me but it is through spending time with all children that I feel most fulfilled. In October of 2012, I had the pleasure of having my own little one to love and nurture and so while I am at home I am interested in caring for another child, close to my son\'s age preferably, in my home on a part time basis. If what you have read sounds like a personality and an opportunity that would complement that of you and your family, you can contact me through email or phone so that we can meet and hopefully have fun working together! Sincerely, Lucy I have 16 years of childcare experience including private care as well as summer camp, daycare and private instructional therapy experience. I have worked with infants as young as 3 months and children of all ages. I have experience supervising groups of up to 6 children as part of a team of staff and up to 4 children independently in a private home environment. I have a BA in Psychology a creative background involving song, theatre and creative writing. I am passionate about children and am proud of being able to provide support for families within my community.

Availability

I can work:
Live out
Part-time
Occasional
Long term
Short term

Experience

I can look after:
4 children
Ages include:
Newborn 0-12 months
Infant 3-12 months
Primary school 7-11 years
I have advanced experience with:
Twins/multiples
Other
Epilepsy
Diabetes
Mental health
Severe allergies
Physical disability
Intellectual disability

Services

Responsibilities include:
Pet care
Swim supervision
Meal prep
Homework help

Qualifications

First Aid
CPR
I can speak
English

Job details

Transportation:
Has own vehicle

Share This Profile

Find Nannies in Toronto, Ontario
More in Toronto, Ontario