1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. British Columbia
  4. Langley

Sierra P

No reviews yet
Fun Energetic nanny
Langley, British Columbia
Active over a week ago

Nanny in Langley, British Columbia

I'm an
hello! I am a fun-loving, energetic, reliable, nurturing nanny. I love being around kids and watching them grow in positive learning environments. I currently took the last 10 months off to care for a new addition to our family. I am hoping to find a great family that is open to me bringing my son along. I love to take the kids out for daily adventures (ei park, tot romps, library, swimming, registered programs) I also love making kids nutritious, yummy meals to keep them going throughout the day. I hope to hear from you and your family soon. Safety is my number one priority. I have been teaching standard first aid for 3 years and have been working in aquatics for the last 10 years. Part time nanny MONTAGUE family sept 2016- feb 2017 2 children (2 & 4 years) - plan and engage fun educational activities (baking, play dough, abcs) - drop off and pick up at preschool - daily walks -prepare healthy snacks and meals - light housekeeping (dishes, toy clean up, groceries) - potty training Part time nanny COOKE family oct 2015-feb 2017 2 children (15 months & 2.5 years) - drive kids to preschool and other various programs - meal plan and prepare healthy nutritional meals - plan and engage kids in learning activities (reading, crafts, baking,role playing) - plan excursions out of the house (science world, aquarium, beach, park/playground) -potty training - light housework (clean up after activities and meals, groceries) On call Nanniesoncall VARIOUS families Mar 2016- Jan 2017 (12 months- 12 years) - prepare snacks and healthy meals - engage in play indoors and out - make sure kids follow bedtime routine in timely fashion - organize fun activities all siblings enjoy On call SAGGU family Oct 2014- Feb 2017 2 girls ( 9&13 years) - drive to and from activities, school, appointments and friends houses - light housekeeping and groceries - planning, preparing, and serving healthy meals - create baking and art projects that interests the girls - planning outdoor activities Part time CURTIS family Aug 2012- Sept 2015 On call sept 2015-present 2 kids (2 years & 5 years) - drive kids to and from school and activities - helped with potty training - light housework (sweep/mop, vacuum, dishes, groceries, girls laundry) - help with morning routines (brush hair/teeth, dressing, packing lunch) - took swimming regularly - library visits - travelled, helped supervise on weekend rock climbing trips Part time IRVINE family Sept 2011- June 2012 2 kids (3 &6 years) - pick up from school - prepare healthy snacks - structured indoor and outdoor play -Supervised play dates OTHER REALTED TRAINING certified Red Cross CPR/ First Aid Instructor Certified Lifeguard Certified Water Safety Instructor Trainer Piano Canada conservatory Grade 8 Current Clear criminal record check Clear drivers abstract Class 5 license


I can work:
Live out
Long term
Short term


Ages include:
Early school
Primary school
I have advanced experience with:
Severe allergies

Job details

Has driver's license
Has own vehicle


I can provide:
Background check
First aid
I can speak


Responsibilities include:
Homework help
Meal prep
Pet care
Swim supervision

Share This Profile

More in Langley, British Columbia