1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. Ontario
  4. Windsor

Melina H

No reviews yet
Hello my name is Melina Hayik
Windsor, Ontario
Active over a week ago

Rather have people reach out to you?

Creating a profile allows others to reach out to you, or letting you reach out to them

Nanny in Windsor, Ontario

I'm an
Individual
Hello my name is Melina Hayik. I have over 10 years of Childcare experience working with families in the Windsor Essex region. I have worked as a Nanny and Babysitter providing outstanding care for newborns, children and teenagers. Through my experience, I am able to take care of multiple children at the same time and provide a high level of supervision and attention. In my past work experience, I have also worked as a Residential Housekeeper therefore it is easy for me to provide Housekeeping and Laundry services in addition to handling Childcare duties. During my time in High School, I took Home Economics classes which taught me how to prepare from scratch a wide range of lot of healthy dishes, appetizers, sandwiches and even desserts. I also took a Royal Table Etiquette class which taught me how to properly set a table and etiquette. In addition to taking care of your children. I will assist you in anyway to maintain cleanliness and order within your home by cooking, cleaning and tidying up. I don’t clean unless your child/children are taking a nap. As a Nanny/ Babysitter, I genuinely enjoy taking care of children and strive to ensure that they are always busy and occupied with productive activities such as reading, sports or Arts and Crafts. My greatest strengths are the ability to follow directions, multitask, reliability and maturity. I have all of my references ready for you and a resume in hand and I would welcome an opportunity to meet in order to further discuss your needs. I cannot wait to hear from you ! Regards, Melina I started out at the young age of 5 taking care of my brother and sister who are twins. In my younger teens I was responsible for taking care of children in the church nursery for all the mothers during service which I enjoyed very much. While I was living in New Brunswick my last years as a teen I worked as a Live out nanny occasionally. This opportunity allowed me to take care of children of all ages and I fell in love with every child that I met and cared for.

Availability

I can work:
Full-time
Live in
Live out
Long term
Occasional
Part-time
Short term
Summer only

Experience

Ages include:
Early school
Infant
Newborn
Preteen/teen
Primary school
Toddler
I can look after:
Number of children: 5
I have advanced experience with:
Diabetes
Intellectual disability
Mental health
Physical disability
Severe allergies
Tourettes Syndrome
Twins/multiples

Job details

Transportation:
Close to transit
Has own vehicle
Transportation to job needed

Qualifications

I can provide:
Babysitter
CPR
First aid
I can speak
English

Services

Responsibilities include:
Gardening
Housekeeping
Laundry
Meal prep
Pet care

Share This Profile