1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. Alberta
  4. Calgary

Andi Y

Hello! I love kids and love spending time with them, so what better way to do it than to work with them?!
Calgary, Alberta
Active 3 days ago
6 years exp.
From 20.00/hour

Reasons to Hire Me

  • I have extensive experience with kids since the age of 14
  • I grew up in a large family with many younger siblings

Nanny in Calgary, Alberta

I'm an
I CAN ONLY WORK EVENING OR WEEKENDS, AS I HAVE A DAY TIME JOB:) Who I Am: I am 20 years old and am looking to work with kids as it has always been a desire of mine to make differences in children's lives'. I currently have 6 years experience working with children in a professional setting. From the ages of 14-16 i worked as a camp counselor at steeprock bay camp, in Manitoba. At 17 I was an administrator at the same camp. This past September- December i worked as a respite worker, during the evening, for a child with adhd and autism. While working with them we worked on motor skill activities and patience. During the day time i worked at the school as an Educational Assistant. I worked directly with the level students in the high school wing. I was placed with a level student who I helped with his school work and other activities. In January I started working with a child as an aide at preschool. Upon working with them i gained experience with wheelchair use, taking off and putting on Ankle foot orthotics, physiotherapy, and transitioning from wheelchair to other surfaces. My Personality: I am a very kind and selfess person who loves to make people happy. I enjoy the outdoors and just spending quality time with people, whether it be watching a movie or baking together. I should also mention that I have a minivan that can hold up to 5 younger children and 1 older preteen.(front seat) thank you for taking your time in considering me!


I can work:
Live out
Long term
Short term
Summer only


Ages include:
Early school
Primary school
I have advanced experience with:
Intellectual disability
Mental health
Physical disability
Severe allergies
Tourettes Syndrome

Job details

Has driver's liscense
Has own vehicle


I can provide:
Background check
First aid
I can speak


Responsibilities include:
Homework help
Pet care

Share This Profile