1. Nannies
  2. Canada
  3. Ontario
  4. Ottawa

Katie M

No reviews yet
28 Yr Old w/ Psyc Degree & 11 Years of Childcare Experience
Ottawa, Ontario
Active over a week ago

Rather have people reach out to you?

Creating a profile allows others to reach out to you, or letting you reach out to them

Nanny in Ottawa, Ontario

I'm an
Individual
Hello, I am Katie MacDonald I am a 28 year old university grad, I have a part time job as a Neurofeedback therapist and love to teach, play with and guide children through their everyday lives. Personally, I am health-conscious and a non-smoker. I am hardworking, reliable and trustworthy. I have a genuine interest in the well-being of children, I love interacting and playing with them. I do not easily tire or stress out as I am very patient with kids. I have 11 years of experience caring for newborns to children up to 14 years old as a babysitter, nanny, and camp leader. I graduated with high distinction in psychology honours at Carleton University and I have taken several child psychology and development classes. If my skills and experience interest you, I am available to discuss your expectations in an interview at your convenience. Thank you for your consideration. Sincerely, Katie MacDonald Availability: Monday, Wednesday, Friday - after 3:30pm; Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday, Sunday - anytime I have experience with children from infancy to age 12, taking care of up to 4 children at a time. I also have experience with twin girls with type 1 diabetes and many severe allergies and their brother with less severe allergies, I was in charge of their meal prep and checking their blood sugar levels as well as other normal babysitting tasks. I love making sure that the children have a well balanced day, including educational, health and emotional needs. My housekeeping and nanny duties in the past have included- taking the children to school and to after school activities such as ballet and piano lessons, preparing infants and children for rest periods and bedtimes. I also guide children in personal hygiene and social development, prepare and serve nutritious meals, sterilize bottles, prepare formulas and change diapers for infants. I assume full responsibility for household in absence of parents, maintain a safe and healthy environment in the home and to emotional well-being of children.

Availability

I can work:
Live out
Long term
Occasional
Part-time
Short term

Experience

Ages include:
Early school
Infant
Newborn
Preteen/teen
Primary school
Toddler
I can look after:
Number of children: 2
I have advanced experience with:
Diabetes
Epilepsy
Mental health
Physical disability
Severe allergies
Twins/multiples

Job details

Transportation:
Close to transit

Qualifications

I can provide:
Babysitter
Background check
CPR
First aid
I can speak
English

Services

Responsibilities include:
Errands
Groceries
Homework help
Housekeeping
Laundry
Meal prep
Pet care
Swim supervision

Training

I have been trained as:
Foodsafe

Share This Profile

Find Nannies in Ottawa, Ontario