Profile photo

Tando G

Good communicator, good driver, best nanny with strong morals
Calgary, Alberta
Active 4 days ago
10 yrs experience
17/hr

Want to connect with Tando?

Get Started Now

Nanny in Calgary, Alberta

My name is Tandy,30 years old. I’m a good communicator, flexible, have nurturing spirit, I’m responsible, trustworthy patient, friendly and I have strong morals. I’m a very dedicated, enthusiastic person who loves taking challenges. I’m well spoken, love children with a passion. Personally I am health-conscious and a non-smoker and non-drinker. I have Early childhood certificate, CPR, I’m a very outgoing, bubbly, adventurous and creative person who loves playing with kids. I have 10 years experience that varies from babysitting, to being a nanny for families, working as a camp counsellor and even working at my churches, daycare/nursery with the ages of new born to 12 years old.I’m a good driver, with Alberta license. 10 years driving experience and I’ve been driving in Canada for about 1 year 6 months so I’m comfortable driving in snow too. I can help with driving, light housekeeping, help kids with homework, preparing meals, ensuring kids have health meals, organize play days, reading, light house keeping, outdoor play and making sure they are safe. I love interacting and playing with them. I do not easily tire or stress out as I am very patient with kids. I have considerable experience in living with other families away from home. When it comes to child care experience, I have looked after children in both formal and informal contexts. I was in charge of the day to day care of children between new born-6years of age. Though I was only 20 years of age I was very mature. I am able to handle the energy and the inquisitiveness of young children. My duties in the crèche was included playing with children at the ground and indoors, participate in activities that they do, preparing snacks for them, making sure they clean after they ate (maintaining good hygiene)and nap time routine after they ate their lunch. Though my mom was running the kindergarten, I knew exactly what to do when I’m on duty. I believed the knowledge I have with children should be shown to other people too so that they would learn something from another person. I have worked with children at a very young age, which made me aware of children's needs and how they should be looked after. I have helped looking after my baby sister whom and my younger cousins also spent a lot of time playing at my house, so from time to time I found myself in their animated company. I am comfortable to say that I sincerely enjoy spending time with children. I am generally cheerful and easy to be around with. I believe it is important to respect the house hold rules and be considerate of a family’s privacy. I also worked as an aupair in the America 2015 August for two years. I became a best friend and big sister to the children I took care of. I moved to the family I worked for the day the new baby was born. I was on the ultimate aupair final competition through out the state and won the 2nd place. I took care of two three adorable kids. I’ve been in Canada for 2 years and worked with 2 wonderful families but I had to terminate my contract with the last family due to personal reasons which I’m happy to share about. If you have any other questions- I’d be happy to chat and also get to know a bit about your family I’m happy to help out wherever needed. I believe good communication and working as a team is the key. I’m also looking to be sponsored under LMIA- can do live in or live out. I am fully vaccinated and I take covid precautions.

Availability

Needs sponsorship
I am eligible to work once I am sponsored. Learn more about work sponsorships or contact our support team.
I can work:
Live in
Live out
Long term

Experience

I can look after:
3 children
Ages include:
Newborn 0-12 months
Infant 3-12 months
Toddler 1-3 years
Early School 4-6 years
Primary School 7-11 years
Preteen/teen 12+ years
I have advanced experience with:
Twins/multiples
Diabetes

Services

Responsibilities include:
Housekeeping
Swim supervision
Meal prep
Homework help
Laundry

Qualifications

First Aid
CPR
I can speak
English

Training

I have been trained as:
Early childhood educator (ECE)

Job Details

Transportation on the job:
Driver's license
Vehicle provided

Share This Profile

Want to connect with Tando?

Get Started Now
Find Nannies in Calgary, Alberta
More in Calgary, Alberta

Want to connect with Tando?

Get Started Now